Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue Eventim Apollo London

Kate Bush
09/09/14
Grandissima Kate Bush from Marco Iazzetta, 15/09/14
Il concerto atteso da una vita.... un sogno realizzato! Ho avuto lopportunità di vederlo per due sere di seguito ed è stato molto emozionante... Spero non passino altri 35 anni per rivedere Kate!!!
Kate Bush
13/09/14
Dream come true from Scooby, 15/09/14
Ive waited 35 years for this moment to happen, was I disappointed? A resounding NO! The atmosphere in the Eventim was electric and when the show started and Kate walked on stage the audience exploded. I have seen many big concerts but I have never been to one where the artist received a standing ovation after every song! Kates voice was superb, ok she didnt dance like she used to but this show didnt need that, her stage presence was electric. The Ninth wave arrived with an explosion and didnt disappoint, it was worth the 29 year wait to see that section of The Hounds of Love album realised in full, the sets and the effects were theatre at its best. The second half of the show, A Sky of Honey, was just as theatrical with good visual effects, a wooden puppet and people turning into birds! The show ended with just Kate and a piano singing so beautifully Among Angels, I could hear a few people crying around me. Did the show stop there? No, there was one more, the whole of the audience sang and danced their way through Cloudbusting and then it was over! Ok there wasnt loads of the old hits apart from Running Up That Hill, Hounds of Love, King of the Mountain and a couple of album tracks, but that didnt matter, it wasnt a Greatest Hits concert and Im so glad ut wasnt, this was a show it was theatre, it was special. My only gripe was there was no songs from the The Sensual World album, thats only because its my favourite! Wish I had tickets to see this show again! Thank you Kate x
Kate Bush
12/09/14
A Dream Come True! from MrGreedy55, 15/09/14
After waiting so long to see our beautiful, magical Kate, I was thrilled to get a ticket, and I must say, I have never experienced anything like it! The atmosphere was electric and when she appeared the whole place erupted in cheers and tears. The show was unbelievable, and Kate sang beautifully! I am forever changed by the experience, and I love her even more now! Thank you Kate! xx
Kate Bush
09/09/14
Kate Bush absolute Legend! from Toby, 15/09/14
This is the most inspired concert I have ever seen! I have been to many concerts/shows in my life but this live experience with Kate Bush shows in my opinion that she is the best contemporary singer/songwriter/producer this country has ever produced. Go Kate........
Kate Bush
12/09/14
an Italian guys dream made into rea... from Gianni Spigno, 15/09/14
I am an Italian Kate Bush fan since her 1978 debut in the charts and have been until now; eventually, I am even more than before. After seeing the show, and having listened to some of those songs for over 30 years, seeing a radiant Kate Bush in front of my very eyes was a once-in-a-lifetime dream come true. I am only too happy to hear there will be filming going on, and this will be the extra value which will allow me to relive this over and over. Cheers everybody!
Kate Bush
09/09/14
fabulous from citybrightstar, 15/09/14
My second time seeing kate bush, she was phenomenal! This time i was upstairs at the back.. and it was unbearably hot.. on the way out we down a staircase only to be told when everyone got to the bottom that it was a fire escape.. dont think the guy who worked there was very pleased... I was just glad to get out for some fresh air !
Kate Bush
13/09/14
Best. Show. Ever! from Torben Bille, 15/09/14
Had the highest expectations, but was still blown away. Been a fan for many a moon, but had not seen this coming.
Kate Bush
13/09/14
Wow ( even though she didnt play th... from Flappsthebat, 15/09/14
Kate was strong and confident and performed a show that was based on her work not her hits. The staging rivalled, if not bettered the west end! Her voice was clear,strong an even more beautiful than a recording gives justice too. Special mention has to go to Burtie his confidence and presence on stage show this man is a talent in own right and we will be seeing a lot more of him I hope! The only minor grumble was my beautiful brochure of the show did not have the pages cut. I didnt check it till after I left london as I dont want spoil the show. This a minor glitch just check your pages if you get one then enjoy an experience of life time and one you will never forget!
Kate Bush
13/09/14
Wow! from Fox, 15/09/14
I had only waited to see Kate for 35 years so expectations were very high but she did not disappoint. The show contains my favourite pieces of her work but the stage show takes it to another level - highly creative and theatrical but the band are simply outstanding. The most original, influential and talented musical genius. Not enough wows can describe it.
Kate Bush
10/09/14
Absolutely Fanbloodytastic from B Baker, 15/09/14
Ive been a fan of Kates since I nicked my dads The Kick Inside ( I was about 16 I think) and played it continuously eventually driving him mad. I took my wife with me who liked Kate but was no fan . we saw the most amazing show and we were quite close to the stage - I even got emotional when she came on stage I was quite overawed - standing ovations after every song loved the 2nd half too, spent a fortune on memorabilia. My wife is now a fan she has had me take the tickets ,confetti and poster to be framed!! What can I say the show was brilliant Kates voice was awesome and the song choices were great I was not disappointed by the lack of Babooshka or Wuthering Heights as I had heard they were not sung anyway . And everyone seemed to not to use cameras and such as requested by Kate which I thought showed a great deal of respect from her fans. Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant
Kate Bush
12/09/14
Excellent!! from Mark, 15/09/14
The best concert I have been to in years. Kate delivered more than expected both with visuals and performance. Her voice stronger than ever and note perfect!. Apollo venue made it an even more intimate experience with friendly staff.
Kate Bush
09/09/14
Best night of my life from Debra Clark, 15/09/14
Kate was incredible, her voice still so strong and she is still incredibly beautiful!! My seat in J33 was fantastic and I could see every detail. On top of that, my isle formed part of the show!! The whole design and concept of the show was like the greatest of musical theatre, with such emotion, humour, heartache,love and loss. My heart was in my mouth throughout and the initial tears as Kate appeared on stage were times 100 when she started singing And Dream Of Sheep. I have waited 36 years to see Kate on stage and it was more than worth it. The venue is small and intimate, with fantastic sound. My only complaint is that I asked a staff member (in a suit) if it is OK to pass a present to Kate on stage, or to give it to them. The latter was advised and then others were passing flowers. Mine was a fiddly Giraffe and I still do not know if it was given to her. Any chance you can find out as it meant a lot to me and I had attached a note for Kate?
Kate Bush
12/09/14
she was great from ernie, 15/09/14
but the venue it was so so hot my sister nearly passed out right at the back 75 quid?? come on guys.... no air at all ruined the night etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc
Kate Bush
12/09/14
A big kiss to Kate from Denmark from Denise & John, 15/09/14
Were still blown away by the amazing performance by one of the greatest living artists. What a stage presence - what a show. It was truly a night to remember. Thank you Kate from three of your Danish fans.
Kate Bush
12/09/14
Before the Dawn - Kate Bush from Harry Hemus, 15/09/14
What a unique and remarkable performance by Kate. The musicians, the ensemble and the whole support team were really quite superb ... Not much more to say, other than to reflect I was there ! To achieve a spectacular presentation, in an intimate environment like the Apollo was fantastic
Kate Bush
10/09/14
Kate Bush was breathtakingly stunni... from Joanni, 15/09/14
Kate Bush was outstanding, a dream that came true after over a two decades wait for such event. Excellent performer, powerful singer, no mistakes whatsoever: she definitely did live up to the expectations of us fans. An unforgettable experience. The venue etiquette not so great.
Kate Bush
13/09/14
Fantastic! from Devoted Fan, 15/09/14
Brilliant show. Well done to Kate and her team for giving us such a wonderful night. So emotional to see you Kate. I loved every minute. Please do it again soon!
Kate Bush
10/09/14
Magical from Dynorod, 15/09/14
What a once in a lifetime experience ! Magical,theatrical and surreal Kate had the audience spellbound throughout. Act 1 saw the Ninth Wave from Hounds Of Love my personal favourite and Act 2 was mainly from the Cd Aeriel.Even a sing a long to Cloudbusting at the end.Lovely audience amazing night.
Kate Bush
13/09/14
AMAZING KATE from caren, 15/09/14
Before the Dawn! It was the most amazing brilliant show i have EVER seen!!! im still in shock, and NEED the dvd recording to rewind and witnes again in detail what the hell just happened! wow wow wow UNBELIEVABLE!!!!
Kate Bush
06/09/14
Absolutely fantastic ! from Dominique, 15/09/14
What an emotion ! I NEVER feel something like that, and I will NEVER feel such an emotional moment in the future... Ive attended some great concerts, mytical too, but one like that was so different... I was overwhelming by the charisma of Kate, and all the spectacle (its much more than a simply concert). Great organization too (I had an hospitality package), the pic-nic in the St Pauls church was absolutely delightfull ! I dream about the venue of Kate in my country, BELGIUM...