first direct arena Leeds - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue first direct arena Leeds

Premier League Darts
05/02/15
Awesome from Two, 17/02/15
Great night atmosphere was electric glad we were near the front, cant Waite for next year hope we get even better tickets .
Kaiser Chiefs
14/02/15
Great night from Paul, 17/02/15
Really impressed with venue. Paid extra for the luxury experience as a present for my wife. Warm greeting from staff and nice touch with welcome glass of bubbly. Great to be able to relax in comfortable seated area before gig, meal provided was good. Arena layout very good and great view from seats, entrance/exit really good. Great that experience allows you to go back into lounge at end of show to give time for crowd to disperse. Now to the band, Chiefs were great again, really got crowd going and lighting/effects very good. Would recommend paying extra for the experience.
Kaiser Chiefs
14/02/15
Entertaining and Creative but ruine... from Jo WW, 17/02/15
Really took some getting into following the support act hence the good rating. They kind of set the mood for me and it wasnt a good one, I wasnt expecting anything overly special but words cannot describe how annoying & repetative they were with some weird computerised/monotone voice intended to replicate old fashioned radio/tv broadcasting, had they at least made the effort to involve the crowd personally by actual speaking themselves or attempting vocals themselves it would have been a little more bearable. I was actually at the point where I just wanted to walk out. Once the Kaiser Chiefs came on it took me sometime for my ears to recover from the support act and my mood to lift. With the Kaisers one or two performaces and involving crowds were almost identical to when I saw them at a festival last year which was a bit predictable from my point of view. The sound and lighting was really good and obviously the songs themselves were performed brilliantly as expected, I also liked the creativity towards the end with the mock backstage roasting. The atmosphere when I predict a riot came on made the hairs on the back of your neck stand up!
Kaiser Chiefs
14/02/15
Excellent gig! from Becandjo, 16/02/15
Loved every minute of this gig from start to finish - amazing live performance and can not believe the energy Ricky puts into his performance. Fantastic concert from the very start to the rocking finish!
The Who
03/12/14
Who can beat this performance at Le... from Mouse, 02/01/15
A stunning concert from The Who at Leeds First Direct Arena. The sound was simply stunning as was the standard of performance. This arena is a truly world class venue which Leeds has needed for so very long, its a pleasure to visit it. The only complaint I have is that the video screens at either side of the stage are simply too small for such a huge venue. Come on Leeds City Council and Leeds Arena Management sort this out please and give the audience some larger video screens to watch which dont cause eye strain. You have a world class venue on your hands which is being spoilt by second class video screens, that seems a bit mad to me.
Bryan Adams
25/11/14
Brilliant staff from Mrs Betty Morgan, 10/12/14
Brilliant from start to finish. I was in a wheel chair and it was my first visit but no worries the staff just made me feel great everyone was so helpful to my daughter and myself in fact your staff were as great asBryan Adams thank you cant wait for my next visit.
Il Divo
31/10/14
Excellent Service But Bigger Arena ... from John & Christine, 10/12/14
Excellent Service from ordering the tickets online right through to all information re parking nearby etc, our only complaint would be that the arena screens were just too small which was a pity, ( I forgot to bring my Binoculars ! lol ). Didnt get Emails / Info on Michael Buble though, as would have gone if Id have known. Excellent Sevice, will use again, Many Thanks for a great expeience.
Bryan Adams
25/11/14
A great event from Eddie Ridgment, 03/12/14
Although Leeds wouldnt have normally been my first choice as we live near Preston Lancs we had a really great time at the First Direct Arena. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bryan Adams was terrific an night to remember for sure
Bryan Adams
25/11/14
Immense Concert from Polly, 03/12/14
Bryan and his band were amazing. His voice is so much better in the flesh (as it were). He was so lovely too, interacting with the audience in a very understated but funny way. We loved it.
James Blunt
24/11/14
Great show from Mitty, 01/12/14
James gave a great performance, although his use of bad language was not necessary and was commented upon by many at the event. The Dunwells gave a good show and we would see them again. Seats 17 and 18 on row F black 213 had bad visibility as the safety rails completely blocked the view of the artists. This seat should be flagged as restricted visibility.
James Blunt
24/11/14
Absolutely Superb from Shirley, 01/12/14
I really enjoyed the concert, the stage and lighting effects were superb. James performed with so much energy and passion in his songs. He has a wonderful sense of humour. I loved every minute of it, it was great singing along and the entire audience were on their feet for the last few songs. He ran up the aisle and down the next one during the performance and he touched my hand has he ran past, which was magical for me. I love his songs and his voice is amazing. A very special evening.
Slash featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators
29/11/14
OUTSTANDING from Yas, 01/12/14
The best concert Ive been to. Artist was amazing, venue was superb! Slash ROCKED! All seats seemed to have a great view, Myles performed some of the new album tracks as well as some classics. Great value for money, cant wait to see them again!
James Blunt
24/11/14
James Blunt in Leeds from Andy, 01/12/14
Brilliant! What a fantastic entertainer, with a great voice, superb playing of the instruments and well backed by his team on stage. Lighting and effects made for a brilliant evenings entertainment.
Bryan Adams
25/11/14
Reckless Tour from Jason, 01/12/14
I thought this concert would be pretty good - I was wrong - it was very, very good. Excellent tracks from a fantastic back catalogue, sound was spot on. Good use of lighting and video screens, very professional presentation. Bryan really good at connecting with the audience. This band rocks!!!!!
Bryan Adams
25/11/14
Brilliant show! from Daveo, 01/12/14
We had a fantastic time at the arena watching Bryan Adams last Tuesday he played several tracks from his restless album during the first half of the show and then proceeded to play all his hit records from his extensive back catalogue. He had the audience cheering and singing along to most of his most popular tracks. A great night for everyone.
Bryan Adams
25/11/14
Awesome!! from Rachael Marshall, 01/12/14
This has to be one of the best concerts I have ever been to! The sound quality and the venue ( First Direct Arena in Leeds) was superb! Bryan was absolutely amazing, he never stopped, he completely rocked. However, the crowd were the most boring I have seen. My friend and I had to move seats as no one else wanted to stand. I know we had seats, but this was a ROCK concert, and I cant understand how anyone can remain sat down when he is rocking those songs out! Thankfully we were able to move, otherwise this wouldve completely spoiled our experience. I cant wait to see him perform again, such talent!
James Blunt
24/11/14
a good time was had by all from paul, 01/12/14
we saw James Blunt at first direct arena he was as always brilliant he always delivers. Saw him in the summer at Manchester too such easy listening.
Bryan Adams
25/11/14
We are all in Heaven ! from gary58, 01/12/14
Bryan Adams and his excellent band provided the audience with a wonderful evenings worth of entertainment on his latest tour which celebrates the 30th Anniverssary of his classic album Reckless ....the album in its entirity opened the show and that was followed by a further hour of his greatest hits....Brilliant from start to finish......BA just gets better with age !!
Bryan Adams
25/11/14
Fantastic!!! from Redboroboy, 01/12/14
Bryan Adams and the band gave a performance to remember with songs from their Reckless album which had the audience on their feet clapping dancing and singing.It was a joy to be there I wish everything in life was such good value for money.Everyone went home very happy.Thanks for a great night.
Slash featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators
29/11/14
Fan-bloody-tastic from Hotellover18, 01/12/14
Great show, sound really good. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening. Venue clean, plenty of helpful staff around.