first direct arena Leeds - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue first direct arena Leeds

Nickelback
27/11/13
Excellent from TommyP, 02/12/13
The whole event was amazing and the venue is incredible!! The security and first aid staff were amazing also when needed on the night! The lighting at the venue was good and the sound quality was brilliant!
Andrea Bocelli
24/11/13
Andrea Bocelli. Leeds Arena from Jan, 26/11/13
This evening was something I had waited for a long time. He is so amazing, his voice is beautiful and especially when singing with Heather Headley. I have watched performances on the television but to see him for real was just brilliant. If anyone likes Andrea as much as I do they should try to get to see him live. I sat there stunned on Sunday at the way the audience applauded him and standing at every song ending. Thank you Andrea for such a wonderful evening.
Depeche Mode
13/11/13
you rocked from Woody, 19/11/13
Great venue and bars around the venue a plenty, Depeche Mode rocked the house, hope they come again next year
Stereophonics
15/11/13
Fantastic arena! :) from Miss moore, 19/11/13
Wow the arena is fantastic and even tho me and my friend were far Back it was a great view! Stereophonics were absolutely amazing! Our only suggestions would be getting the bar staff to ready pull pints before hand like most arenas do to save time. We unfortunately waited 30mins for a drink and missed the band coming on! :( .
Depeche Mode
13/11/13
Incredible show! from chris744, 19/11/13
That was unbelievable and unforgettable evening. Depech Mode and their outstanding performance, left me with open mouth! I was shocked! I always know they are great band with great songs, but when youll see them live youll never forget it!
Stereophonics
15/11/13
Top band, top arena from Ricardo, 18/11/13
The Stereos rocked the First Direct Arena on Friday. Always had their music but never seen live - changed the music forever. Kelly Jones is one amazing singer and guitar player ....... and piano despite him denying it! Will be at the FDA again soon.
Stereophonics
15/11/13
Outstanding from Guy, 18/11/13
From start to finish, every song was played to perfection, effortlessly. It was also nice to hear Kelly interacting with the audience. Probably the best concert I have been. Venue was spot on!
Depeche Mode
13/11/13
amazing gig from Nettie, 18/11/13
I have been a fan for many years, it was a truly amazing gig, such a great night. I have been playing Delta Machine loads since its release, so glad they also added some of their classic tracks, everyone of my friends who went appear to be of the same opinion.
WWE Live
14/11/13
wwe live at first direct arena from frankie smales, 18/11/13
the night was excellent and the atmosphere was pure euphoric energy with great rapturous delight and the whole experience of wwe was like no other and if I had the chance I would definatley venture it again that why im giving it a five star rating.
Depeche Mode
13/11/13
First visit from Anne, 18/11/13
Depeche mode were brilliant, the sound was fantastic and the show was just fab. The best by far was enjoy the silence, the Arena is set out fab so that everyone can see!
Stereophonics
15/11/13
Amazing! from Jen, 18/11/13
Went to Leeds Arena on Friday night to see Steroephonics. Gig was amazing! Band were fantastic and sang all the classics as well as the new stuff! Will definitely try to see them again next time theyre in the area! Only downside was the amount of alcohol being consumed by some fans! But on the whole a great night!
WWE Live
14/11/13
Fantastic evening from James Smith, 18/11/13
loved the evening, Leeds Arena has an amazing atmosphere. The superstars on show gave great value, overall would recommend this family night out.
Cirque Du Soleil
23/10/13
Act superb - admin teething problem... from Frank V, 28/10/13
I would recommend the event to anyone - exciting and very professional. The admin before the start of the event could be improved. There were numerous elderly people who struggled to find their seat and received little or no help from the staff. The arena was also very dark, making the seating problem worse. I dont think the staff were deliberately unhelpful, but a bit more supervision would have paid dividends to make it a location that people would return to again and again
Cirque Du Soleil
24/10/13
Stunning! from Graham, 28/10/13
Whatever your taste you wont fail to be impressed! If you think this show is like a traditional circus, think again! The skill of the artists and standard of choreography was amazing.
Cirque Du Soleil
26/10/13
Great event from Fan, 28/10/13
I have not been so impressed with a show in a long time and I am going to concerts and theatres quite regularly. That was something extraordinary!
Rod Stewart
24/09/13
rod stewart from derek, 21/10/13
The Concert in Leeds on sept 24th 2013 was,as ever,top drawer.for anyone who has not been to see him live just make sure you go if you get the chance.you will not regret it.
BBC 1Xtra Live
10/10/13
Amazing!! from Jazzi, 14/10/13
This even was sooo gooood OMG. Chronixx, stylog, wretch 32, azealia banks and rudimental were the acts performing and they were all insane! Unfortunately, the A in azealias name wouldnt light up, however, they took about 5-10 minuets sorting it out and played other music which was really good and worth the wait. Overall it was an amazing night, cant fault it one bit! Insane event and would deffo recommend it and go again :)
Jesus Christ Superstar
04/10/13
Fantastic show but poor organisatio... from Col, 11/10/13
Our seat had been cordoned off and so we had to join a huge queue to swap the tickets. We werent told this however until we asked someone why our seats werent available. So we had 10 minutes to swap the tickets before the show started. We were not happy :( We did however get a seat just in time and the show was fantastic. There was also disturbance at the start of the show as members of the audience started vaulting over the seats to try to get a better seat further forward.
Micky Flanagan
27/09/13
Dissapointing Performance & Facilit... from Fabgav, 08/10/13
Clearly Micky Flanagan leaves his best material for TV where the sensors require him to produce better performances than this one. The material was too blue by far and of low quality, the contents of which were often repeating himself with too similar themes in each side of his 2 sets. Sadly the venue performed worse than he did as they refused to serve drinks to the many hundreds waiting to be served at the bars (blaming Micky saying he only allows the bars to be open for set times) I tried twice to obtain a drink both before and at the half time break only to still be queuing when bar staff closed the bars to numerous complaints. I find it incredulous that this brand new First Direct sponsored venue in Leeds was incapable to serving its visitors or had thought to provide any vending machines to complaint a very poor bar service. This was only made worse as I am a registered disabled person, so not being able to buy a drink at all during my entire visit was wholly unacceptable. I noticed many customers were complaining to staff who simply were not interested in providing any kind of service at all. The venues management needs to take a serious look at this situation as many patrons will NOT return if this attitude to customers continues. As for Micky Flanagan our party of 6 was not impressed at all and will not be re-booking to see such a poor and ill thought out set of sketches from what should have been a more professional display of balanced comedy.
Jesus Christ Superstar
04/10/13
Jesus Christ Superstar ..... from Deborah, 07/10/13
Awesome...........Absolutely fantastic. Tim Minchin, as Judas, stole the show, Superb superb, superb ! Fabulous voices , amazing singing. Loved it from beginning to end. A truly brilliant show. Well worth seeing.