Newcastle Metro Radio Arena - Reviews

Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
4.3 (60 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

Lynne, 31/03/14
The Four Tops and The Temptations (31/03/14) - excellent evening
Loved the show. Enjoyed singing along. It brought back a lot of memories. I was a bit disappointed with the Four Tops as I didnt know many of the songs they sang. As the end of show, top of the bill, I felt it should have had more of an impact. I heard quite a few of the same comments on the way out of the arena.
Mike Quinn, 31/03/14
World Championship Boxing - Clash Of The Clans (31/03/14) - Local Boxers Make Good
The event was excellent and all of the boxers performed well. The night was good and more people should have been there to see the fights. The only thing wrong was that the main event finished so premature. I am sure that if the fight had continured we would have seen a really good contest.
Tracy, 17/03/14
Easy to get to, close to metro and city amenities. Visit this venue a lot with the family, have a good variety of entertainment to choose from
Russell Howard (17/03/14) - Fantastic show
Brilliantly funny show !!! Russell Howard entertained the crowd wonderfully, had us all in stitches!
Sheena, 17/03/14
Russell Howard (17/03/14) - Absolutely brilliant
We went to see Russell Howards Wonderbox tour and it was so funny. We were laughing so much in the first 10 minutes that we were crying. It was hilarious and I highly recommend anyone to go and see him live. You wont be disappointed.
karen verity, 03/03/14
can only go by what I was told by daughter so I cannot fill in some of the details but they did not have one complaint - phew!!
The X Factor Live (03/03/14) - amazing seats
bought tickets for daughter and nieces for Christmas present - well worth it they all loved it all especially the location of the seats they said they were in an amazing position
misssemily, 03/03/14
Great atmosphere!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The seats were good and you could hear and see everything well and the staff were helpful with finding seats ect.
The X Factor Live (03/03/14) - amazing
I enjoyed the x factor tour so much it was fab!!!! Every single one of them had amazing voices and my seats were fab! Definitely recommend going if you ever get the chance! I went to see Luke Friend but everyone was brill, great night :)
Chrissy Mac, 17/02/14
Arenacross (17/02/14) - Awesome
This event exceeded every expectation I had. It was fun, thrilling and non stop action. Total value for money due to a full afternoon of entertainment. Cant wait to see it again.
suzie m, 17/02/14
have no problems with the venue, cleanliness etc amd staff were great but found food prices were really expensive especialy for the portion you got drinks were rrally expensive too
Arenacross (17/02/14) - fantastic event
was a great event enjoyed by all of the family, show was fantastic and the atmosphere was amazing will defs be doing it again next year if its held at newcastle again.
Joanie, 05/02/14
The venue is very easy to get to. Seating is very easy to find and lots of helpful stewards. Plenty of food and drink counters but unfortunately very expensive.
Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour (05/02/14) - Superb show
Really great, enjoyable show. The lighting, costumes and music were excellent. The judges were on top form as were the dancers. This was mine and my husbands second year seeing the show and we will certainly be attending future shows.
carol, 04/02/14
Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour (04/02/14) - fabulosusssss
great entertainment !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Donna, 04/02/14
A good venue close enough to the city centre & all public transport routes. there are also plenty of car-parks nearby if you drive. The only down fall is theres not enough toilets, a massive queue at each doorway to all the ladies only to find approx 5 cubicles!? Also all the stairs.... to get actually up to the the Arena then up to the seating area then down to seats my poor Mum in her sixties really struggled.
Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour (04/02/14) - Fab- U Lous!
This is the second time Ive seen this show. a lovely treat from my Dad for my Mum & I. We smiled, clapped, sang, yippeed & cheered all the way through....... the costumes, the live band and singers, the lighting, then not forgetting the celebrities & professional dancers it was a magical night.
Anj, 03/02/14
Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour (03/02/14) - Superb Show
First time watched Strictly Live on tour and was not disappointed. Exactly like the telly. The whole show was superbly presented. Definitely go again. The only downside was that we seemed to be in the only row around where one person had to be up and down all night.
Toon Girl, 03/02/14
Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour (03/02/14) - FAB -U-LOUS DARRRRRLING!!
What an amazing show! If this is in your area do not miss, everyone taking part gives it their all. The Judges humour and tongue in cheek comments add to this spectacular show. Nice that the strictly singers are given well deserved attention. Its an all singing all dancing show with bells on!! DO NOT MISS
kk, 03/02/14
Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour (03/02/14) - fantastic
this was an action packed show with all usual fabulous dancing and judges comments, Nicky Byrne was brilliant so glad he was on tour. Lisa Riley was a great compare and I was sad when show ended.
Jo, 03/02/14
Helpful staff. Plenty of parking £5. Had a pork bap which cost £5 and was only luke warm. Nice hot coffee at £2.
Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour (03/02/14) - Real feel good event
Well organised event ,ran to time, very helpful staff who were happy to move us when we had a poor view due to a rather large person sitting in front and blocking our view. Overall a very enjoyable experience that I would go back and see again.
Thom, 24/12/13
As noted above, the only rock gig Ive ever attended and been told you cant dance. Ridiculous policy invented by some idiotic suit who needs sacking.
Status Quo (24/12/13) - Final tour date and it showed
The evening started with 10cc and what a start. The act were brilliant. A great variety of hits and some choice surprises. The quo were louder and brasher but lacking some content, perhaps its the last night was telling. For their age however, a good show. Ive got to say, I was very disappointed that this is the only rock gig that Ive ever been to that I was told I couldnt dance. The excuse given was that I would block a fire exit, as though if there were a fire I would just stand there and remain dancing in everyones way. Utterly ridiculous and something the venue blamed on the band demanding that everyone was seated. If you want to go to a rock gig and dance, this isnt the one for you. - venue was metro radio arena Newcastle
howler24, 18/12/13
First time visit. Excellent arena, well organised, fantastic concert would definitely visit again!!!!
Boyzone (18/12/13) - Absolutely Brilliant
What a fantastic night. First time Ive seen the boyz but they were absolutely fantastic!!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!! Jessica Clemmons was a brilliant support act also!!
James, 17/12/13
Boyzone (17/12/13) - superb evening
This was a great event at the Metro Arena on Sat 14th Dec. With all the 4 lads having major parts in the singing rather than the lead singer just being at the forefront. They also spent time talking about the old times with Stephen which was a nice touch. I tell you what that mikey hasnt half opened up from the quiet guy in the back ground. Well done lads!
Donna, 16/12/13
Boyzone (16/12/13) - absolutely amazing
Had a fantastic night seeing the boys back together again. Cant wait for the next tour I will be first in line.
sharon reid, 16/12/13
Staff very helpful and friendly , very well organised and set up well, from parking to first aid etc , all well thought out !
Boyzone (16/12/13) - Fantastic night !!!!!
We had a great time, couldnt believe they sounded so good live, and will definitely go again !!! But also looking at other events !