Wembley Arena London - Reviews

Wembley Arena London
4.2 (9 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

west london girl, 17/03/14
the venue was great ,but at the end of the show some of the toilets were out of order and had to walk a way to the nearest one
The X Factor Live (17/03/14) - GREAT SHOW
Went to sunday arternoon show very well done and a really great show and would go again. Was great when the artist came to the middle stage so you could get a good look at them, also rough copy set was great.
esme_esme_esme_loves_Bieber, 09/01/14
Justin Bieber (09/01/14) - The best
im the biggest Justin Bieber fan on earth. this was the best thing that could have ever happened in my life.
Burbo, 14/05/13
Billy Joel (14/05/13) - My first ever Billy Joel concert.
My first ever live show was seeing Billy Joel. I just remember being astounded by the range of emotions I could feel and see others feel in one room with one man and a piano inciting it all. Ive been his biggest fan ever since. I thoroughly recommend you go and see him if you can.
Tonia Clarke, 16/11/12
Neither ate nor parked at venue. Stayed in local hotel with walking distance. Absolutely brassick and unable to afford drinks etc. Small personal sacrifice for the experience
Nickelback (16/11/12) - Fan-bloody-tastic!!!
The whole experience was ammmmazzzzing!! The music, venue, the band. The drummers solo stint was just incredible! The support act was totally gorgeous too and cant wait to see them being supported by others too. Chris Daughtry is so HOT! Awesome mix - Daughtry and Nickleback, just the most perfect evening! Only complaint - the evening wasnt long enough lol
williekp, 18/09/12
All good. Venue good. Paid for £95 seats. Food good nearby and drinks reasonable price. Easy to get to and leave from by train.
Leonard Cohen (18/09/12) - Do not miss a chance to see him
The title says it all. If you are a fan, go now. I worried about his vocals still being good. They were great. Great mix of old and new and the backing was great.
Jeanniec, 18/09/12
Stayed across the road at the Hilton. Couldnt have got any nearer and would recommend it as an ideal place to stay. Shop around for the cheapest rate.
Leonard Cohen (18/09/12) - Fantastic
What a guy! I've waited along time to see him and boy was it worth it. A man of his age giving a concert of that quality and length. Old and new songs, absolutely amazing and worth every minute of the journey south. Cant recommend any more highly.
Nikol, 18/09/12
There were water stains on the roof, suggesting that the roof is leaking. Definitely needs to be refurbed. additionally, the seats were a bit inconvenient and not allowing too much personal space.
Leonard Cohen (18/09/12) - Leonard Cohen_Wembley Arena
He was exceptionally good! Impressive voice, performance and person. He was so gracious to his musicians and so respectful that you hardly see people of his talent and fame behave like that. He stayed on the stage for 2:30-ish! and his voice was amazingly melodic throughout. It was pure magic and I enjoyed every single minute of it, although the audience lacked enthusiasm (they were not singing along etc). Nevertheless, I think it was one of the best gigs I have ever been to! I am so glad LC revisited the UK!
Martin C, 18/09/12
To have to pay £25 to park in the official parking area was nothing short of discraceful. The on site catering facilities also leave a lot to be desired
Leonard Cohen (18/09/12) - A Master Class - by a Master
There must be NO doubt that Leonard Cohen is one of the most influential musical artistes in modern times. At the tender age of 78 he stiil Commands total stage presence yet at the same time he shows utter respect and humility for his band members and allows them as much limelight as he receives himself. This was a truly remarkable performance from a truly remarkable man.
Yas_Baby, 08/09/12
Love Afrobeats Festival (08/09/12) - It was great and FAB
Me and my two other friends love the environment, the different cultures and countries singing. The music was wicked, even if we didnt know the song or which country the artist was from, the back up dancers were really good. Never been to wembley before but it was well orgainsed event.. All and all 5* I MUST SAY