Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue Eventim Apollo London

Jon Richardson
03/10/14
Hilarious show! from Dave, 08/10/14
This was our first time seeing Jon Richardson live, and it far exceeded expectation. Right from the start he was quick witted, and throughout the show he would wander off on a tangent and ad lib to great effect before returning to his set list - including some that wouldnt make the recording for his DVD recording the following night.
Jon Richardson
03/10/14
Nidiot from Kwai, 07/10/14
Was worried about being late but found the place easily. The doors opened on time and had no problem getting through the doors, ordering drinks at the bar and going through to take our seats. Well organised, well mannered staff and no problems. The gig by Jon Richardson itself was amazing. Hilarious and well worth the money and a couple of hours. I highly recommend this venue and this comedian. It was a great evening.
Kate Bush
01/10/14
Kate Bush-the queen of integrity from D.Mo, 07/10/14
A performance beyond expectations. Something unreal about this living legend coming to life on a stage again after 35 years, once again shoving her multiple musical/artistic talent, noncomperable to any other artist. Impressive how the stories from The Ninth Wave and A Sky of Honey were visualized and dramatized in a way that accomplished the songs and made them very alive. Perfect collaboration between Kate Bush and her staff. Great musicians. Kate Bush` voice steady and clean all the way throughout the show. Everything was very balanced; the music, the sound effects, the theatrical drama, the visual effects. Choosing an intimate, historical venue like Eventim before a large stadium for these 22 shows is just another proof of Kate Bush` artistic integrity.
Kate Bush
16/09/14
well worth the wait from beaglelady, 06/10/14
I was lucky enough to go on 16, 17, 24 september and final night. Kate sounded amazing, loved top of the city, kotm, ninth wave subliminal. Sky.of honey was amazing too the ding dongs at the end of prologue, aerial was fantastic and the flying at the end i could watch over and over.
Kate Bush
01/10/14
Magic from thomas Lindberg, 06/10/14
Kate Bush lived up to all the expectations that 35 years in the waiting has built up. Extraordinary Music, lighting and solutions on stage.
Jon Richardson
03/10/14
Really good! from Beth, 06/10/14
I really enjoyed my evening seeing Jon Richardson do his stand up routine, very funny and enjoyable.
Kate Bush
30/09/14
Good concert, shame about the green... from buchanan101, 06/10/14
Sorry, not quite wetting myself like some critics. Too much self indulgent nonsense, especially the first half with the sequence from Hounds of Love. Should have played more hits. the first 4 or 5 songs before she went off on a tangent were actually the best part of the concert.
Jon Richardson
03/10/14
Hilarious from Maria, 06/10/14
Great night with Jon Richardson at the Apollo, he had my partner and I in stitches. Will definitely go and see his stand up again.
Kate Bush
01/10/14
Flawless from jimbob23, 06/10/14
This was one of the greatest, if not The Greatest show Ive seen from any artist. Theatre/ Music/ Kate Bushs voice - all combining to spellbinding effect. Special.
Jon Richardson
04/10/14
Absolutely brilliant! from Rach, 06/10/14
I dont think I stopped laughing the whole time, it was the perfect way spend my 30th birthday! I will definitely be trying to see him again :)
Jon Richardson
04/10/14
Fantastically funny!! from Becky2706, 06/10/14
By far the funniest stand up show Ive seen, absolutely amazing! Cried with laughter roll on the DVD release to see it again xx
Jon Richardson
04/10/14
Great Night from Noonie, 06/10/14
Brilliant night, Jon Richardson was as good as ever, non stop laughter from beginning to end. Cant wait for the dvd to come out.
Jon Richardson
03/10/14
Fantastic night! from M Wilson, 06/10/14
Had a great night in Hammersmith at the Jon Richardson comedy night. Lots of laughs and loved the theatre, would definitely book tickets if John returned.
Jon Richardson
03/10/14
So Funny! from Adam, 06/10/14
Jon was so funny! A few times he tried to be crass, it was sort of funny but after a few it got cheap. When he told stories such as his OCD or the US boat trip I was laughing so hard I couldnt breath! Jon is a high class comedian, I just hope he reduces the school yard humour and favours what he does best at! Id see him again for sure!
Jon Richardson
03/10/14
Hilarious! from Monkeyannah, 06/10/14
We were two rows from the back of the Circle but still had an excellent view, extremely comfortable chairs as well. Always watch 8 out of 10 cats and love Jon, he certainly lived up and even exceeded my expectations. Would definitely see him again and I always recommend him to my friends!
Kate Bush
09/09/14
Fantastic band too!! from Peter H, 02/10/14
I submitted a review yesterday which was highly focused on Kate herself. I realised afterwards that her incredible band were not given the credit they fully deserve. Well, I must confirm that every member of the band and other cast were AMAZING!!!! I suspect that they welcomed the opportunity to perform with Kate as much as we enjoyed the opportunity to see her!! Thanks again to Kate and everyone else involved with this fantastic production!!
Kate Bush
09/09/14
Still stunned after 3 weeks!! from Peter H, 01/10/14
I have loved Kate ever since she became well known, avidly buying everything she has produced as soon as it came out, enjoying every new experiment and venture into new territory and loving it all. In 1979, I was 18 and Yorkshire lads just did not travel down to London to see concerts, so I missed the first experience. Probably thought, I will go next time!! Well I am very glad to say that I did, I just did not know back then that I would be waiting 35 years. But boy, was it worth the wait. Kate was absolutely stunning. Her voice is still so powerful, nicely mellowed and, particularly impressive in a live performance, absolutely note perfect throughout. Kate, it is actually very simple, I still love you. In fact, I love you more than ever!! Think tonight is the last show - enjoy it if you are going - but I am sure you will. Kate, take a well earned break afterwards, and if you do ever choose to do live shows again, I will again be moving heaven and earth to make sure I am there. Thank you.
Brian Cox and Robin Ince
13/12/13
Always amazing from Ema, 01/10/14
Ive been going for the past few years and every time it inspires me, makes me laugh, has me thinking for ages after. In summary: amazing. Its enjoyable for people of all levels as well as long as they share a love of science!
Kate Bush
03/09/14
Running up that CHILL!!! from Stephen Strawberry Butterscotch, 30/09/14
After traveling over 4000 miles to see the unexpected show Before the Dawn I dont think I will every be able to top that experience! The show that Kate, her band, her backup singers, dancers, sound and lighting technicians delivered far and above any of my expectations! The set list? Unexpected. The amazing power of her voice? Exceptional. The fantastic venue and service of the staff? So professional and top notch! I could wax philosophical about the sets, the songs, the characters, but nothing I could write would do the show that I saw justice. GET THE DVD when it comes out! Thank you, Kate for making my dream come true!!!
Kate Bush
02/09/14
Two magical evenings: from Kev. from Kevin Hill, 29/09/14
I would like to agree with almost everybody else who has left a review here, namely, it was so worth the 35 year wait we all had. Firstly, I went to two shows (02/09 and 23/09), so I was luckier than most. Both were hospitality packages at £414. The event at St. Pauls church was brilliant both nights I went: the food was very good and the whole staff were very helpful, and thank you, Phoebe, for remembering my name after a 3 week gap, ha, ha. As for the concert, it was pure magic: 3 hours of proving what an absolute genius Kate is. Even the lack of tracks from the first 4 albums did not diminish the shows in any way. Someone else on these reviews said she `tore up the rule book for concerts: I agree entirely with that statement. I hope Bertie talks her into doing this again. Soon! Great band, great venue (though I also agree it was very hot in there) and 35 years of hurt finally came to an end. Thank you for the memorable concerts, Kate. xx. Most people have to be elderly to become a `National Treasure: you have proved it since Wuthering Heights first came out.