Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue Eventim Apollo London

Trans Siberian Orchestra
11/01/14
Fantastic evening from Phil, 13/01/14
I have never seen this band before, and was extremely impressed with the whole performance. There are ten singers, all of whom have brilliant voices in their own right, not just when they sing together. The band itself is made up of amazing instrumentalists (guitars, drums, keyboards and electric violin). The string section added particular impact throughout the 140 minute performance. The lighting and flames provided the perfect backdrop to the music, which was a heady mixture of rock and classics. I would definitely see them again!
The Bhangra Showdown
09/02/13
Absolutely amazing! from Harpreet, 09/01/14
The Bhangra Showdown 2013 was a spectacle of talent, creativity and hard work; it was both exciting and inspiring to watch. Every team performed to a high standard and the host was fantastic. However I did have higher expectations for the professional artists and didnt feel that the acapella singing group quite fitted in with the vibe of the show. Very well organised and professional considering it is a student-run event. Im eager to see what they have in store for us this year.
The Bhangra Showdown
09/02/13
Great Show from Dubjit Gill, 08/01/14
Well done on this show last year. There was a tremendous array of talent and the quality of the show (lighting and sound) was pleasantly surprising. My family enjoyed it loads and the show has come on leaps and bounds since I last saw it in 2007. Definitely attending again this February. I would also have to say that the other review I have read below is certainly not an experience I or anyone I know had at the show. The organisers deserve more credit than what is mentioned below. But each to their own, for me it was a fantastic showcase of Punjabi culture fused with great variety
The Bhangra Showdown
09/02/13
Great Show from Dubjit Gill, 08/01/14
Well done on this show last year. There was a tremendous array of talent and the quality of the show (lighting and sound) was pleasantly surprising. My family enjoyed it loads and the show has come on leaps and bounds since I last saw it in 2007. Definitely attending again this February. I would also have to say that the other review I have read below is certainly not an experience I or anyone I know had at the show. The organisers deserve more credit than what is mentioned below. But each to their own, for me it was a fantastic showcase of Punjabi culture fused with great variety
Rihanna
18/12/13
The Waterboys from Lee, 08/01/14
Great night seeing one of the best live bands around at the newly refurbished Eventim Apollo (which is looking great by the way). I would definitely recommend The Waterboys to anyone and the Apollo is well worth a visit.
Infinite
27/11/13
Unforgettable Event! Infinite One G... from Inspirit, 06/01/14
Infinite One Great Step was an unforgettable concert. I feel so privileged to have been able to see my favourite Korean pop group perform live in London, as an Inspirit (Infinite fan) since their debut.

My most memorable moment was when us fans were kept in suspense until that moment when the white curtain was pulled to the ground to reveal the members ready to perform their first song of the night Destiny, the crowd went crazy and I have a fond memory of the immense screams of the fans!

Furthermore they did not disappoint, the whole duration of the concert consisted of astounding performances from their most recent dance track Destiny to their sweet ballad, Mom.

I was overwhelmed with joy when the members all spoke to us fans in English, they all expressed their love and gratitude to us with much sincerity and gave lots of fan service to us fans such as throwing out stuffed animals and walking up to the balcony near where I was sat to propose to a lucky fan as part of their performances.

Their vocals were outstanding and their dances were synchronised perfectly as usual! I was slightly disappointed as at times, the audio of the band overpowered the members vocals but they tried very hard to overcome this problem with utmost professionalism.

Overall, I am very proud that this stop in London could contribute to the world fame that Infinite has been receiving recently and I hope to see them perform again soon in London!
The Bhangra Showdown
03/01/14
Annoyed from Brunel from Harish, 03/01/14
This show made many people at my university think of the Imperial students (the Punjabi society) as annoying due to their in-your-face marketing and we felt that they were pushing it down our throats. People who went (me included) expected a lot more after such a bold campaign. The sound was poorly set up. Although the performances were of high standard (in no part thanks to Imperial, but collectively with other universities) the night was let down by everything else being poorly managed. The people in charge were rude and abrasive. When I asked about where my seat was an directions to a toilet, I was brushed aside and there was a distinct lack of professionalism.
Brian Cox and Robin Ince
14/12/13
Best Show Ive seen this year. from Linda, 02/01/14
As advertised and so much more. Science, comedy variety show hosted by Robin Ince and an amazing, exciting array of guests. I have already booked for both dates this year.
Michael McIntyre
17/12/13
The Amazing Michael McIntyres Chris... from Bexsta, 24/12/13
This is the best comedy show I have been to. The line-up was brilliant, McIntyres mates(!) are so talented-not forgetting his perfect compering. I just felt sorry for the accountant and his briefcase - haha! The balance of comedians was spot on, apart from a little disappointed by John Bishops familiar words. The surprise appearance of Tom Odell was breath taking. There is no excuse as to why this show isnt televised - come on guys! I will definitely go again and just feel disappointed I hadnt discovered this gem until now. Spread the word - this is Christmas must!
Coldplay
19/12/13
Kids under one roof from Martin Vennard, 23/12/13
A fabulous event organised by remarkable musicians and human beings in Coldplay and particularly Chris Martin. Both the above exceeded my expectations. I applaud all the other artists for there time and effort. I loved the Lilly Allan and Tim Rice Oxley duet particularly. Contrary to reports, any Coldplay fan would have noticed Jon Buckland with Lilly Allan and Robbie. Coldplay are in a league of their own , as muscians and one of the few bands/muscians that I can actually say I can connect with as people. They have gone from stunning to exceptional in my estimation. I would love to meet them just to shake their hands , particularly Chis. Bloody well done everyone. I suppose the pinnacle of the evening was Atlas after Chris endearingly f-c--d it up.
Eraserheads
24/04/13
Brilliant Event for the Filipinos ... from Juan dela Cruz, 23/12/13
I am Eheads fanatics, where ever you go guys, i will watch you, im avid fan. The best Filipino band, same age as my dad, everybody knows them in the Philippines.
The Waterboys
19/12/13
Gig Of The Year from Elron Hudson, 19/12/13
This was, without a shadow of a doubt, gig of the year 2013. The Waterboys are the best band in the world right now. No messin. What a cracking venue too!
Brian and Robin's Christmas Compendium
14/12/13
Compelling stuff. from Jonathan, 18/12/13
An amazing show, full of laughs and ideas. Robin Ince was a perfect host, using comedy to maintain momentum and bringing the guests together. Prof. Brian Cox was engaging and has a good sense of humour. The best thing in the show for me was the appearance of Commander Chris Hadfield, who fit in well with the other guests and shared some amusing stories and thoughts of the ISS. I can not recommend this highly enough.
Brian and Robin's Christmas Compendium
14/12/13
Wonderful evening from Joshua Moreton, 17/12/13
A fantastic event full of intelectually charged comedy, wonderful short lectures by some of the most passionate and enthusiastic minds I have ever witnessed on stage, and an astounding atmosphere. I would recommend both the venue and the performers in their entirety!
Brian and Robin's Christmas Compendium
12/12/13
So much more than I ever imagined i... from Linda, 16/12/13
It was the most amazing event. The mix of science, mathematics, comedy, music and an astronaut! The pace of the event was so thrilling because of the mix of the set. The event was so amazing that I came back to London for the second day. This is my new Christmas tradition
Brian Cox and Robin Ince
14/12/13
Bit of a waste of time from Not Happy, 16/12/13
We went to see Brian Cox and thought it would be a fun night, we hardly saw Brian, the astronaught was good, and Robin kept things going was funny, but the commedian with the black woman, irish woman, was useless, we watch comedy all the time and not funny. We gave up and left before the end when RAAAAAAA came on the screen, my misses fell asleep she was that bored, I have studied science for 20 years and the experiments the woman did, my misses is a school teacher and has saw better experiments, was broing and did not hold us very well. Dont think ill be doing that again, also the beer was too expensive
Brian and Robin's Christmas Compendium
14/12/13
Brilliant! from Beno, 16/12/13
Amazing night for all. Great mix of science and entertainment. The length of the show provides excellent value for money and all for great causes
J. Cole
02/12/13
The best concert ever! from Mo, 10/12/13
J. Cole is a brilliant performer and i loved every second of the concert. The atmosphere was amazing and he rocked the crowd! Id definetly advised people to go see j. Cole next year at the o2. COLEWORLD
Trevor Noah
07/12/13
Awesome event from Pet, 09/12/13
Trevor is a complete package, he has got style, stage presence and amazing sense of humour. To top it all up, you do intelligent comedy which is why you appeal to people from all continents. You make us proud to be African/Southern African to be precise. Dont stay away for too long. You were the ray of sunshine that we miss so much in the UK this time of the year (December). God bless you.
Trevor Noah
07/12/13
Excellent South African Comedy from AARSEE, 09/12/13
I loved the general vibe, being woth fellow South Africans and Trevor Noahs intelligent political satire. The venue itself is great with excellent acoustics.