Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Eventim Apollo London
4.1 (211 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

Angie Lalanne, 18/06/14
Pat Metheny Unity Group (18/06/14) - Metheny is a guitar genius.
I have loved Methenys music for 25 years and havent seen him since Juan-les-Pins in 1989. His music has always had a huge effect on me, and as I have got older, this effect has magnified; it takes me to places no other music can and has a huge nostalgic effect too. The Apollo was a lovely venue, quite intimate, good seating, not too loud, easy to get in and out, great transport and easy parking at Novotel. Watching and hearing him work his magic with that guitar was an experience I will never forget. His live music sounds as good as the recordings, better in fact. I am not a Jazz fan, but I love Metheny. Awesome.
Mike Harvey, 18/06/14
Pat Metheny Unity Group (18/06/14) - Excellent
A wonderful experience which enabled me to understand and appreciate the quality of Pat Metheny and his band
P Ince, 18/06/14
New look Apollo is really lovely, gorgeous building beautifully renovated. Bars really great, plenty of bars and staff all lovely.
Soul & Funk Spectacular (18/06/14) - BEST NIGHT EVER!!
This was an awesome night, we had the best fun the joint was totally jumping. Brilliant fun. Please put on more.
John D Carrion, 04/06/14
Julie Andrews (04/06/14) - Wonderful Event!
We all really enjoyed this experience but were dismayed that the programmes were sold out 20 minutes before it started and that the paper to submit questions were gone before we had any chance to submit one. It seemed to be done on the cheap and for £80 per ticket, it was really not well received.
Lucy, 03/06/14
Loved the look of the venue,lots of history,beautiful lights and decor. The staff were very friendly and enjoyed themselves too!
New Kids On The Block (03/06/14) - Great night, fab venue!
This was my first time going to Hammersmith Apollo and I would book again as the venue was lovely! We could see the stage from where we were sitting. Loved the show bought back memories! Thanks for getting such a great boy/man band from the US to come to your venue!!!!
Abbie, 02/06/14
The venue was quite good. Problem was when drinks spilt it rolled right the way down and on to my bag shoes etc.
Elvis Presley On Stage (02/06/14) - Brilliant event!!!!
It was absolutely amazing. I took my mum and auntie as they love Elvis. It was just so great. The band was excellent. Could not fault the event. When everyone got up to dance it made the experience more memorable. We loved every bit. Should do it again as others I know would love to have been there but it was only for two days. Should come back again!!!!! Also their should of been a few places to be able to buy merchandise from as it was hard to get too.
mj, 02/06/14
I noticed the venue was painted green since my last visit but it still lacks glamour and ceremony for such a historic hall.The toilets also need a major revamp
Julie Andrews (02/06/14) - disappointing
Julie Andrews was amazing but the set and production was a let down. The audience was disconnected and not really a part of the event and hardly any questions were asked from the audience itself. An evening with implies interaction. At the end we waited outside the gates for a glimpse of Ms Andrews but were told after 2 hrs she had left via another exit. If we had known of this possibility we would have not waited so long.
APOLLO55, 02/06/14
Have always enjoyed going to shows/concerts at Hammersmith since the 80`s. Allways a good atmosphere, usually a good view wherever you sit and at a reasonable price.
Elvis Presley On Stage (02/06/14) - EXCELLENT SHOW
A most enjoyable show, my partner & I enjoyed it immensely! It was very clever the way the show was presented, with a live band it did feel like one was actually seeing Elvis on stage. We would definitely see it again!
tracy jane, 25/05/14
went and saw Elvis Presley Live on stage and what a waste of money, the sound was poor quality you couldnt understand what he was singing, The so called holograms were laughable, I should of stayed at home and watched a dvd of him, brought a cd £20 before the show started and took it back for refund as if sounded like the show didnt want to waste my money. I am surprised that Lisa Marie and Pricilla Presley endorsed it. very very disappointed
EASY E, 28/04/14
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT FRIENDLY STAND HELPFUL STAFF NEAT VENUE MATURE AUDIENCE SPACIOUS VENUE THE SOUND WAS PERFECT KENNY G WAS VERY APPROACHABLE AND RELATABLE THERE WAS EASY ACCESS TO CONVENIENCES GOOD PROXIMITY TO THE TUBE A NICE WELL STOCKED BAR COMFY SEATS IWOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO PEOPLE WHO HAVENT BEEN BEFORE ITS THE SORT OF PLACE WHERE YOU CAN VISIT AND FEEL SAFE AND GET YOUR MONEYS WORTH I DEFINITELY DID. I ALSO LIKED THE FACT THAT THE AUDIENCE WERE WELL BEHAVED THERE WERE NO SCUFFLES OR ARGUMENTS EVERYONE JUST ENJOYED THE VIBE AND RESPONDED NICELY TO THE SCINTILLATING RHYTHM OF THE MAESTRO KENNY G I HAVE BEEN LISTENING AND FOLLOWING KENNY G SINCE 1992 I USED TO HATE JAZZ BUT IT WAS FROM KENNY G I STARTED GETTING INTO IT AND EVENTUALLY EMBRACING THE GENRE VERY STRONGLY THE MAN JUST OOZES SO MUCH CHARISMA WHEN YOU HAVE YOUR NEXT CONCERT COULD YOU PLEASE SEND US ALERTS SO I CAN BOOK EARLY AND MAYBE GET A VIP TICKET MY SEAT WAS ALL THE WAY AT THE BACK ROW
Kenny G (28/04/14) - GREAT EVENT AT THE EVENTIM APOLLO
HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE EVENTIM APOLLO SEEING KENNY G PERFORM. HE BLEW THE CROWD AWAY WITH HIS DAZZLING SAXOPHONE SKILLS HE IS SUCH A HUMBLE AND FRIENDLY GUY I EVEN HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO TAKE A PHOTO WITH HIM SOMETHING I WOULD CHERISH FOREVER HE IS JUST SO TALENTED AND AS A UPCOMING SAX PLAYER MYSELF HE IS THE REASON I BOUGHT MY SAXOPHONE AND IM DETERMINED TO START PRACTICING CONSTANTLY I WILL NEVER MISS ANOTHER PERFORMANCE IN THE UK AGAIN GRAT SHOW GREAT VENUE GREAT AUDIENCE GREAT ATMOSPHERE
bm, 28/04/14
I enjoyed the concert and it was of top quality. However I have to share a bad experience with the security. Around intermission, I wanted to grab a sandwich because there was no snacks being sold inside the venue. The gentleman, appears to be the lead of the security, was quite rude explaining to me that I cannot re-enter if I go out. I can understand rules and its relevance but the manner in which it was explained to me is really appalling. The person became very excited walking around touching the signboard and showing me the CCTV and I was not sure why he acted in that way. I was treated very badly and really disappointed with the venue set up and management.
Kenny G (28/04/14) - Great Event
I enjoyed the concert and it was of top quality. However I have to share a bad experience with the security. Around intermission, I wanted to grab a sandwich because there was no snacks being sold inside the venue. The gentleman, appears to be the lead of the security, was quite rude explaining to me that I cannot re-enter if I go out. I can understand rules and its relevance but the manner in which it was explained to me is really appalling. The person became very excited walking around touching the signboard and showing me the CCTV and I was not sure why he acted in that way. I was treated very badly and really disappointed with the venue set up and management.
Martyna, 26/04/14
Adam Ant (26/04/14) - Very good concert
The concert was very good, nice crowd, beautiful venue. The only thing that I would comment, shame about the quality of sound... could be better! Base was taking over too much. I saw Adam Ant before, in Bristol and in Londons Roundhouse and the quality of sound in Roundhouse was poor. Eventim Apollo did better... but that is not saying much. Is it? Had a very good time though and will certainly comeback to this venue. As it is easily accessible by public transport.
George Shelleys wife, 26/04/14
Union J (26/04/14) - OMG IT WAS PERFECT
I EVENTUALLY SAW MY BABIES IN CONCERT AND THEY ALL SAW MY BANNER AND WAVED AND DID HEARTS IT WAS THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE AND THEY WERE FRICKING AMAZING
tiny_lou1965, 25/04/14
Adam Ant (25/04/14) - Beyond Expectations!
After sadly worrying reports of a recent gig by Adam..i was beginning to wonder what to expect from this concert! apparently he wasnt on form and seemed somewhat off recently..WELL..LET ME TELL YOU... whoever wrote that review obviously had it in for Mr ant..He was pretty aggrieved about it..audibly so..but who could blame him! (Id rather be a rocknroll star than a f*****g critic) This is an honest review..by me.. a fan of 15 years! Adam was amazing. He was energised,full of enthusiasm, smiling, endearing, angry,emotional and most of all totally at ease with his performance! Dirk wears white sox is an album of controversial proportions.. Its political, its suggestive and its very Dark. Its also one of the best albums i own! Listening to the concert was better than id ever imagined.. At nearly 60 years young..Adam FILLED the stage with his showmanship and his luscious personality.. (yes some of the moves were a bit panto esque..but he was 100 entertaining!) I ~ as a middle aged woman would have loved to have been near the front..but sadly there were WAY too many rather large fellas there for me to contend with..and i was well aware of chances of the area becoming a mental Mosh Pit!!**which it did! Some fans were a tad peeved that songs like stand and deliver were played, and also 2 songs by T rex(as a tribute to marc bolan ~whom i was weaned on!!).for me..it didnt matter..he could have sung the phone book to me and it wouldnt really have mattered! But luckily~he didnt. I loved the whole gig! My only fault would be the person wearing the ostrich feathers stood in front of me!!! Oh and the sound seemed a bit loud at times..but hey..thats age for you!! Old and cantankerous! If you havent seen Adam Ant live..and you are a fan..DO IT! you wont regret it ...
Anita, 07/04/14
Rodriguez (07/04/14) - Very disappointing
After being extremely excited to see Rodriguez, as I have always been a fan, I was disappointed to find that although his voice is still good for his age, his back up band did not seem to know his music or complement him at all. He only sang about 3 songs from his popular Cold Fact album and it was extremely difficult to see him from where I was positioned.
scatchy, 01/04/14
Proper music venue, walls dripping (literally) in atmosphere. or something. Bar prices a bit mental, obviously.
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (01/04/14) - Fantatstic, great in 2013, loads better in 2014
Excellent performance, much tighter, louder, better than the 2013 tour, but that was not bad at all. Spud was on great form, improved no end, and Rick seems to have drunk from the fountain of eternal youth, amazing. Couple of minor set changes, tacked gotta go home on to 4500 times, and Caroline instead of dont waste my time. Brilliant.
Ag, 01/04/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (01/04/14) - Brilliant
The Mighty Quo. Brilliant night. Can they still rock? Absolutely no doubt they can. Sounded as good as when I saw them 35 plus years ago.
Eddie, 31/03/14
Great Venue, only thing to critisize about is the lack of security in the seating area upstairs although the people working the upper area where very professional, polite and helpful
TGT (31/03/14) - Still worth the money
Great performance by TGT, enjoyed watching them sing both together and individually made it a great experience. Downside to this event was the fact that Rough copy where advertised and for whatever reason werent their, also had to wait an hour and a half to see TGT only to see under a 2 hour show but performance wise TGT blew the roof off
Swanstone, 31/03/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (31/03/14) - Great event
Great !!! Great gig! Fantastic Frantic Four!!!! Everything was SUPERB!!!!!Everything was as in good old 70s!!!
Leo Sweden, 31/03/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (31/03/14) - The Best Status Quo gig ever!
Like a Bulldozer the band filled the night with there Great BoogieRock, I really loved it! Hope they play together again soon, Viva SQ1