Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Eventim Apollo London
4.1 (203 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

Elron Hudson, 19/12/13
The Waterboys (19/12/13) - Gig Of The Year
This was, without a shadow of a doubt, gig of the year 2013. The Waterboys are the best band in the world right now. No messin. What a cracking venue too!
Jonathan, 18/12/13
Clean, friendly and large enough to create a good atmosphere without being overwhelming. Car parking is a little expensive nearby, but there is a bus station and underground station very close by.
Brian and Robin's Christmas Compendium (18/12/13) - Compelling stuff.
An amazing show, full of laughs and ideas. Robin Ince was a perfect host, using comedy to maintain momentum and bringing the guests together. Prof. Brian Cox was engaging and has a good sense of humour. The best thing in the show for me was the appearance of Commander Chris Hadfield, who fit in well with the other guests and shared some amusing stories and thoughts of the ISS. I can not recommend this highly enough.
Joshua Moreton, 17/12/13
Brian and Robin's Christmas Compendium (17/12/13) - Wonderful evening
A fantastic event full of intelectually charged comedy, wonderful short lectures by some of the most passionate and enthusiastic minds I have ever witnessed on stage, and an astounding atmosphere. I would recommend both the venue and the performers in their entirety!
Linda, 16/12/13
Brian and Robin's Christmas Compendium (16/12/13) - So much more than I ever imagined it would be
It was the most amazing event. The mix of science, mathematics, comedy, music and an astronaut! The pace of the event was so thrilling because of the mix of the set. The event was so amazing that I came back to London for the second day. This is my new Christmas tradition
Beno, 16/12/13
Brian and Robin's Christmas Compendium (16/12/13) - Brilliant!
Amazing night for all. Great mix of science and entertainment. The length of the show provides excellent value for money and all for great causes
AARSEE, 09/12/13
Trevor Noah (09/12/13) - Excellent South African Comedy
I loved the general vibe, being woth fellow South Africans and Trevor Noahs intelligent political satire. The venue itself is great with excellent acoustics.
Amused, 09/12/13
Getting in was quick and easy not too many queues. Bar Service was good and quick although a bit pricey. Leaving the venue was easy too.
Trevor Noah (09/12/13) - Hilarious
The show was brilliant - amusing from the start all the way through would definitely go and see him again!
1698andrew, 09/12/13
Russell Brand (09/12/13) - Great night out
We dont often write reviews and werent sure whether or not wed enjoy the evening, but this was comedy at its finest. One of the best acts weve seen all year.
Matt, 09/12/13
J. Cole (09/12/13) - Excellent night
Excellent night. We had great seats. Tim Westwood as a warm up act was decent. JCole put on a great show and finished in enought time for people to get home without the mad rush for the tube which can happen on a Sunday night. Easy to get a drink too.
Ivan Carrasquel, 07/12/13
Pixies (07/12/13) - Pixies, muy buen concierto
Pixies, muy buen concierto, comenzo a tiempo, buen ambiente, seguridad, acustica, el area de merchandise buena, la salida si fue muy lenta.
Bri, 02/12/13
Infinite (02/12/13) - Daebak!
Everything was so amazing, I was so close to the band, and I was in the circle! The atmosphere was amazing and it was great to be around so many fans. Infinite - SARANGHAEYO! The sound could have been slightly less distorted though...
CarolB, 02/12/13
Reginald D Hunter (02/12/13) - Amidst the Crackers
Wasnt as funny as I thought he would be, but still an enjoyable evening. Thought the support act (Pete Johansson) was good so overall well worth the money.
Jules, 02/12/13
Unfortunately ruined by Eventim staff trying to move equipment through a set of doors at the rear of the stalls half way through, creating a right racket.
Reginald D Hunter (02/12/13) - Shame about the venue
Reginald D Hunter - absolutely hilarious, and his support act Pete Johannson was superb. Unfortunately ruined by Eventim staff trying to move equipment through a set of doors at the rear of the stalls half way through, creating a right racket.
Samantha Ferguson, 25/11/13
Jimeoin (25/11/13) - Not as good as I hoped
I was really excited to see Jimeoin but I thought the show was lack-luster and relatively unprepared. It felt like he was making up jokes on the spot, the jokes he had prepared werent fall-off-your-seat funny as I had expected and there were toooooo many references to his wife (who everyone in the audience now thinks is a terrible person with split personalities). There were a few funny moments but they were few and far between. It was also freezing cold in the stalls!
Tash, 12/11/13
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was good, however a moody woman insisting on sitting through the whole gig and trying to get everyone else to do this was a bit if a buzz kill (strange woman - its a gig for goodness sake) and the acoustics were a bit off to begin with but got this together a couple of songs in.
The Killers (12/11/13) - Amazing show
I have seen this band now 10 times and they just keep getting better and better. They genuinely look like they have the best job in the world when they are on that stage and the mood is contagious. The only criticism is that I wish they were on stage for longer (earlier start time) as it just flew by. With me being from up north, we have to leave at 2230 in order to get the last train, so an earlier start time and a longer set would be heaven. This band do not disappoint
Snowflake79uk, 11/11/13
The Killers (11/11/13) - AWESOME NIGHT!
The Killers were on fire! I love seeing bands in a smaller venue and this was brilliant. Being on the front row of the balcony the view was great so was the sound. All the staff were really friendly and The Killers were as always :-) absolutely awesome. THANKS for a great night!
HalzN, 11/11/13
Billy Joel (11/11/13) - Amazing
What a fabulous evening. Seeing Billy Joel live is definitely going down as one of the greatest nights! Likely to be a once in a lifetime opportunity. A great performer, sounded fantastic and the acoustics and atmosphere were brilliant. Finally, the newly refurbished Apollo is looking great!
Mags, 11/11/13
Sarah Millican (11/11/13) - Best show ever!!!!
I didnt stop laughing from the minute she got on stage till long after it was over. Best show ever. Sara is brilliant. Would recommend to anyone who needs a laugh to go and see her.
Emily, 11/11/13
The Killers (11/11/13) - Fabulous Evening!
As a hardcore Killers fan for 10 years now, it was a true delight to be at the launch of their Direct Hits album. They never disappoint live, and I even got a high five from Dave Keuning. What more could you want?
Jane mcloughlin, 11/11/13
Fanatic venue, the atmosphere was electric and it was down to the venue to. I would definitely make the journey again to visit this event.
Billy Joel (11/11/13) - Amazing
Best live show Ive ever been to. The Hammersmith apollo is a fantastic place too. One fabulous night was had by all. Will look to visit again in the future. We travelled from the north east to come to this show but it was well worth the journey.