Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Eventim Apollo London
4.4 (462 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

08vlaker, 23/10/14
Really pretty venue with a really good atmosphere and you can see and hear the bands for the very back, ticket were good value for Money and was easy to reach by tube! The straff were friendly but not that many about however there was a good level of security!
The Vamps (23/10/14) - Wow such an amazing show
The vamps sound great on a CD but live they sound amazing they really interact with the audience and put on an amazing show!! Really wish I could go back and watch them all over again! With such an amazing opening to the show it was a great experience and a great night loved by all ages!!!!!
Becky, 22/10/14
The Vamps (22/10/14) - I had a fantastic time!
I admit that I wasnt expecting much but boy was I wrong! Tristans drum solo and the accompanying music and lighting actually blew my way and it was absolutely unforgettable. Their interaction with the audience was second to none and the atmosphere was electric. The staff on the doors were lovely and wonderfully friendly faces. Congratulations all around :)
Anita, 21/10/14
Just had a little trouble hearing the fast talking comedians as the sound system wasnt quite right. As we were seated quite close we were able to hear directly.
Roar With Laughter (21/10/14) - What a laugh!
Great comedians and brilliant compere and all for a good cause :-). Ed Byrne was hilarious but could have listened to Lucy Porter all night!
Sharon, 21/10/14
The Vamps (21/10/14) - Fab night out
Great night, the sound was brilliant. Excellent view from 2nd row of circle. Good lighting. Playes loads of songs and interaction with the crowd.
Sadi79, 21/10/14
John Legend (21/10/14) - Pure Class!
What an amazingly talented man! Classy show with an equally talented warm up act and band. Sang all the faves and then saved the best until last - All of Me. Love Love LOVED it! Best shared experience with my bestie whos emigrating x
Rita, 21/10/14
The layout of the venue, its location, which is right next to Hammersmith tube station. The facilities where very good. We were sitting at the back, but we still had a good view.
John Legend (21/10/14) - John Legend
Just Brilliant! No gimmicks, just pure music in a wonderful venue. Would highly recommend the venue and those that havent seen John Legend in concert to do so!
Love a Northern comedian, 20/10/14
My partner couldnt see the stage clearly because of the person in front. It was uncomfortably hot in the auditorium.
Lee Mack (20/10/14) - Loved it
We were really looking forward to the show and Lee Mack did not disappoint! Loved the audience interaction and the picked on people made for some amusing material. Thought the Irish spelling of names bit (grab a handful of letters out of the Scrabble bag!) was the most memorable for me.
Mike, 20/10/14
Lee Mack (20/10/14) - Really poor
Really looking forward to Lee Mack but was a total disappointment - the bulk of the act was spent ogling a girl in the front row who nobody in the audience could see (there were no big screens). His delivery was poor, half of it wasnt audible because he was screeching or rushing through it but the jokes were so simple, immature, hastily written & poor quality they werent worth hearing anyway. Big fan of his previous stand up & of not going out but this was a total waste of time & money. However, the support act Mike Gunn was really impressive - clever, funny, controlled delivery and a total contrast to the headline act.
angeleyes68, 20/10/14
The Vamps (20/10/14) - Great Concert!
Had a great time at The Vamps with my 2 girls! Great view as the venue is not too big, not too expensive either. Lovely surroundings and exciting, up-beat concert. Thank you to The Vamps :)
JMan, 20/10/14
John Legend (20/10/14) - Great Gig, but
Great to see such an outstanding artist as John Legend. He is truly one of the only artists around today with real talent. On a down side, there was far too many people trying to film the gig via mobile phones, why you would want to do this, I do not know. Surly the management at Hammersmith should deal with this issue. There were also a lot X-Factory type fans attending, far too much screaming and crying going on.
mandy, 20/10/14
Lee Mack (20/10/14) - Lee Mac
Fab show and the warm up was funny to...great venue and tickets very well priced but could do with air con in the theatre and whilst having a drink as it was very hot and made it uncomfortable for people but overall I had a great evening. Thank you
Steve the bluesman, 20/10/14
John Legend (20/10/14) - Awesome!
What a voice, pianist and band, absolute magic! A truly great evening to rembember, I just hope he p[lays at the same venue again, very soon.
Sid, 20/10/14
The staff looking after the hall were very helpful and understanding and are always keen to help those attending when they can. Makes the experience so much better!
John Legend (20/10/14) - Great performer, great voice
John Legend really did indulge the sell out crowd as he went through his old and recent hits. Her certainly lit up the crowd with his voice and his piano. However what stuck out for me was the helpfulness from the staff on the night. After having a couple of miserable neighbours during the show, the staff managed to relocate us to somewhere with a stage side view. Amazing! Thank you so much to the understanding staff!
DeeBee, 20/10/14
John Legend (20/10/14) - Beautiful voice
I had the pleasure in being at Johns last concert of his UK tour. His voice is like honey and his music is wonderful. He had great stage prescence and I was in awe of his musicality. His band were great too, drums, guitar and wind section. Thoroughly enjoyable and would recommend anyone who likes his music to see him live. Supporting act was Judith Hill - who I didnt know anything about. She had a fabulous belting voice. Will definitely be looking out for her in the future.
Steve T, 20/10/14
Roar With Laughter (20/10/14) - The best yet
This is the 3rd year that ZSL have run this show, with different line-up each time. I have been to all three and can honestly say that this was the best yet. Of course, it all depends on the comics available and whether they are trying out new stuff or relying on their last tour for material. This time arounmd there seemed to be a good mix of both (Sean Lock with brand new stuff, Ed Byrne with old stuff). Stewart Lee was his usual self, and got upset when someone went to the loo - but again thats what you expect from him. Im pleased that it was a full house again, and thus lots of money collected. I look forward to Roar 2015.
Ella, 20/10/14
The size of the venue was perfect you could see the stage so clearly for every angle and the acoustic sound was so good
The Vamps (20/10/14) - Insane!!!
The Vamps put on an amazing showing and the Eventim Apollo was perfect for it because of its size. I had seats quite near the back of the venue, but I could see the whole stage so clearly and it was a night Im never going to forget!! The staff where so lovely and the venue was clean and very easy to get to. My most memorable moment was when James sang Move my way and he started crying because he couldnt believe that the whole audience was singing a song that he wrote when he was 15.
Bearsland, 20/10/14
Roar With Laughter (20/10/14) - Good night
Thought it was a good night most of the acts were great but a bit disappointed with Sean Locke it felt as though he didnt want to be there and couldnt be bothered!!!
MrsLegend, 20/10/14
Everything went well. Security was good and food and drinks a little on the pricey side, but good service.
John Legend (20/10/14) - John is a LEGEND
Watching John Legend was by far one of my best experiences! He was fantastic. He sang old and new and really interacted with the crowd. My only wish was that i had chosen a closer place. I was Standing behind the stalls; which i hadnt realised was as far as it was, but the quality of the sound made it all ok.
BF, 20/10/14
John Legend (20/10/14) - SAD
Whilst John Legend was brilliant we were really disappointed with our seats. This was mainly because the couple in front of us spent the entire evening snogging and taking selfies. This completely obstructed our view and ruined what should have been a fabulous concert for us. Why do these people bother paying out so much money and then not appreciate the experience of a live artist?
Lizzy, 19/10/14
Hans Zimmer (19/10/14) - Amazing night!
Thanks for hosting Hans Zimmer and Friends! Its been a wonderful evening with goose bombs through and through! The Lightshow gave the rest to it! It was well structured and organised! Loved it that Hans Zimmer told some personal anecdotes!