Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Eventim Apollo London
4.4 (512 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

Frank Reunaldo REUNBROUCK, 03/12/14
Fantastic venue ! Worth coming over from Belgium ! Not over-crowded. Nice talking while having a drink.
Gary Numan (03/12/14) - LOUD AND CLEAR !
I came from Ostend, Belgium, to the event with my brother, as we were here also at the last passage from Gary (then the Hammersmith Odeon). Our hope was that he kept his promis to make it a long show with everything in it. Well, he played everything in a well organised show and as we wanted it : LOUD and CLEAR ! Till the next time Gary !
GaryB, 02/12/14
Gary Numan (02/12/14) - Lost MY voice too!
What a fantastic evening. Despite Garys vocal problems he provided us with a first class show, mixing old and new songs and the crowd loved every single minute of it I am so pleased that I was able to be there to witness it first hand Thank You Gary
Tony C, 02/12/14
Gary Numan (02/12/14) - Wow- Truly Amazing Night-Numan you are a legend
Gary Numans return to the Apollo certainly did not disappoint. Despite Garys cold, loss of voice the day before and his own self confessed stress trying to get fit on the day to perform the gig was amazing. In a smouldering atmosphere 23 tunes + were delivered with terrific energy accompanied by a spectacular light show. Having seen Numan live seven or eight times this topped the lot as his best gig ever.
Dave M, 02/12/14
Oh for some decent beer at a gig instead of multinational corporate fizz, the only blot on a super night.
Gary Numan (02/12/14) - What a night!
Gary Numan must have been shattered after this marathon gig, especially given that he was under the weather to start with - those of us in the crowd were certainly drained physically and emotionally at the end. Its great to see an artist at the same venue 30 years and doing new original material rather than just a retro show - especially when that new material is a good as the songs from Splinter.
Dimitri BE, 02/12/14
Gary Numan (02/12/14) - Gary Numan
We came specialy for this concert from Belgium! I would do it immediately again, this was one of the best concerts if have seen! Thanks!
Dean Hazell, 02/12/14
Gary Numan (02/12/14) - Triumphant Homecoming Gig!
On the day of the gig Garys twitter was all about his voice being non-existent and replies of Dont worry Gary, well sing it for you!. After an injection in the arse the next 2 hours were pure Numan gold where you just didnt notice anything substandard about what was going on. The lights were fanstastic, the sloped floor of the venue meant that everyone could see and the sound mix was perfect, I could even hear basslines! And for 2 hours were were treated to a Numan tour de force, all the standards were there, all the expected Splinter tracks were there, Berserker was there and so was Jo the Waiter. Everything was note perfect and the crowd were suitably loud and energetic all the way through. A Numan chant even stopped Gary on stage until he was forced to just accept that he was being adored for a minute or two by his biggest crowd since 81. This was two hours of my life extremely well spent, if he comes around again, go and see him, you absolutely will not regret it.
mart, 02/12/14
plenty staff on so getting drinks was quick security staff were good and help full plenty of room to stand around before going in to take my seat
Gary Numan (02/12/14) - great show
Another great show by the one and only gary numan i have been a fan since 77 and that show was one of the best for a while the lights and sound was amazing so keep them coming gary
Tina and Jonas from sweden, 01/12/14
Gary Numan (01/12/14) - Absolutely fabolues
The guest band was OK. We did not like that they had a big light turned right in our eyes. It would have been nice if the light was turned towards them instead so we could see what we payed for. It took ages for Gary to come on stage but it was worth waiting for. He was great. First time we saw him perform and I who is not a regular fan thought it was great. The audience really made it rock in there.
kevin a long life Numanoid, 01/12/14
Gary Numan (01/12/14) - Excellent show
Having been a fan of Gary Numan since the Tubeway Army days, he still has the power to deliver an excellent show (despite not feeling great). brilliant event and because of the size of venue (Apollo) you get a great feeling of a personal show. well done Gary - cant wait for the next album and next show
james277, 01/12/14
Gary Numan (01/12/14) - Amazing
Numan was amazing and the sound was great. Unfortunately the seats in the area I was sitting in were obviously made for people who were about 5ft 5 and after a while it became very uncomfortable. It is though the best venue in London and the atmosphere was brilliant!
Dominik Chelminski, 29/11/14
Kate Bush (29/11/14) - No words to describe
This show was better than anything I have seen before, and I have seen The Wall, King Crimson, Tool, Rammstein, and many many more! The artistic quality was so high it somehow exceeded the limits.. I had a feeling that I am one of the few chosen ones who could see it live, because this is a once-in a lifetime experience. Impossobiel to describe to somebody who has not witnessed it. Kate Bush is the Queen of music.
Adriana, 20/11/14
First time on Eventim Venue and It is a Nice venue , but car parking very difficult to find..hours to get a parking space around..
Billy Idol (20/11/14) - Great event
Had a great time! Great event!!! Love Billy idol concert ...Very entertenement. Great atmosfere. Need to have car parking for events though
Charlotte, 18/11/14
It was really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really great
Band of Skulls (18/11/14) - Mega night!!
Every part of the evening was brilliant! Band of skulls set was amazing, they played a mix of new songs with their older popular ones which was fab. The atmosphere in the venue was great, cant wait to go again!
Tony, 18/11/14
Perfume (18/11/14) - Amazing
Great atmosphere. The show was awesome. Perfume are full of energy. I hope ill show them again
mc, 17/11/14
Sam Smith (17/11/14) - gutted
waited ten months for this , then could not go as close relative taken ill.been told it was fab .cant wait to get tickets again.
Tal49, 17/11/14
Billy Idol (17/11/14) - Brilliant Event
What an absolutely amazing concert - Billy Idol was absolutely awesome and what a show he put on. A 2 hour extravaganza of all his old hits and fabulous new songs had an amazing time.
Scoutman7, 17/11/14
Easy access, good staff, good vibe, good view (Circle Block 4 Row G), good sound (this time), overpriced drink and if youre an ale drinker - tough luck!
Band of Skulls (17/11/14) - Awesome, just awesome!
DZ were fine, Bo Ningen - well, whatever lights your candle and overloud so distorted for their equipment, but that just made Band of Skulls sound even better. There was a really good vibe about the place from minute one - the sound really was well balanced and pretty clear - not over-amped (please take note other much better known bands), so you could actually hear the harmonies and Russells guitar really did cut through. Top marks sound crew. The Band were awesome - they just get on and play their socks off. Best gig Ive been to in years. Highlights? There are so many - I feel like 10 men, Diamonds and Pearls - they both crunched - everything just came together - thank you!
Gish, 17/11/14
i was standing on the ground level, towards the Exit to Men toilet and the sound of the speakers at times was a bit too hard, kicking directly to my stomach and hurting ears... i do go to the concerts quite a lot, like 1-2 per week and i dont think this is how it should be... but still love the venue as i live close-by
Lykke Li (17/11/14) - Super!
I dont follow music of Lykke Li that much, just knew a few songs, but I was quite impressed with the performance, both visual and audible, I really loved how her voice sounded
Chen, 17/11/14
Near the tube - perfect location ! Atmosphere at Apllo is great. Cool, still feels safe and trendy. Billy idol is a great performer, his voice still great and it seems that time has stopped for him. Steve Stevens gave a hell of a show as well.
Billy Idol (17/11/14) - Energetic, exciting, all fun event with real pros!
Billy idol knows how to rock. His band was great, sound was fantastic, show was fantastic. Set in row Z and still had the time of my life. Love the Apollo and will always wanna go back.
Helen, 17/11/14
Dont like this venue. It gets really scummy & everyone is drunk. It does not get managed at all by security once inside the concert area.
Billy Idol (17/11/14) - True entertainment
Excellent gig. Excellent musicians. My only criticism is White Wedding was not long enough! There is not enough security within the concert area though. The drunk people need controlling because they spoil it for others.