O2 Academy Leeds - Reviews

O2 Academy Leeds
4.4 (10 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

Lee Nicholas, 17/07/14
Dear First direct arena, Thank you so so much for an absolute amazing venue... I have been going to gigs around the country since my first at Bradford St Georges hall in 1987 aged 14 (Anthrax). I have been to most of the arenas in this country, and a few other countries but yours is by far the best. The sound at Pearl Jam was superb as was the view, air con, facilities and staff. It was all top notch thank you. I paid for the VIP upgrade which due to traffic we managed to only pick up our passes before the start of the gig but it looked nice. Just bad luck and didnt change a superb night. Thanks again and I have already been spreading the word about your superb venue. Thanks again Lee Ps sorry to the staff for Pearl Jam going on way longer than planned but it made all of our nights... Sent from my iPhone
Pearl Jam (17/07/14) - Outstanding
Pearl Jam were their usual superb self.... And playing for almost 3 1/2 hours was fantastic! If not for the poor staff.... Thanks again for a superb venue and and for bringing my favourite band to my home county.... Cant wait for the next time..... Lee
Jan, 08/07/14
Team Presentation Opening Ceremony (08/07/14) - For fans only
Evening was most interesting if a cycling fan as it gave the opportunity to see all the riders and bikes. However, the tickets were way overpriced for this event as the entertainment, which was presumably included to justify the high prices, was not great and there was not much of it. The main event was billed to be held from 6.30 to 9pm but it was over by 8.30. Prices in the range £20-£40 would have been more appropriate.
manuka, 28/04/14
Dancing On Ice: The Live Tour (28/04/14) - Great event and very helpful staff
We were not disappointed with the show and it was everything we hoped it would be. T&D are national treasures and their Bolero performance was outstanding, me and my family found it very moving particularly as it will probably be one of the last occasions they will skate together. The celebrity and professional skaters were great and very entertaining. The staff at the venue went out of their way and were very helpful.
Mazzy, 26/04/14
First visit but am sure not the last.Easy to get to from the train a big plus. Seating good but wouldnt like to sit any higher than level 2 to make sure you get a good view.
Dancing On Ice: The Live Tour (26/04/14) - Brilliant!!!!!!
Just got back from Sat matinee. WOW what a performance. Enjoyed every single minute. Congratulations to all the skaters you were great, the icing on the cake was seeing Torvill and Dean skating the Bolero...goosebumps!! Could have stayed and watched it all over again, plenty of fun and laughter. Sorry that this is the end but what a high to end on.
KirkyLuShoo, 17/02/14
Overpriced for those of you who are responsible to drive and not drink. V expensive for soft drinks. But small enough venue to see the artist and good atmosphere
Newton Faulkner (17/02/14) - Overwhelming
My expectations for first time to see Newton live were blown away. Highly recommend seeing this genius again with his creative play and percussion on his acoustic guitar. Brilliant voice. Thanks to Eventim I got a good deal on tickets too.
Morgan, 03/12/13
Nickelback (03/12/13) - Exellent night
We had the best night ever the band was great and the new aren is tops too well worth going to see these tickets were a birthday present and I was well happy with night out
Rachel, 03/12/13
Arena itself was very good but parking, and toilet facilities need rethinking. Could also do with somewhere to be able to get a coffee/ drink after the band has finished to allow time for the car park to empty
Nickelback (03/12/13) - Fantastic night
Nickelback are by far the best live band I have seen over the years. Not only is the music amazing but the band seem to have such fun which makes a great night. Skillet were supporting and they were also brilliant. Cant wait for Nickelback to tour again
Nytechy, 01/12/13
Graham Parker and The Rumour (01/12/13) - Theyre back, and just as great!
It was just like Sheffield City Hall & Trent Poly in 1977, on the Heat Treatment tour; Ive still got the poster. Still buzzing!
Busby, 29/10/13
Graham Parker and The Rumour (29/10/13) - Triumphant return for Graham Parker & the Rumour
Enjoyed great gig seeing Graham Parker & the Rumour at Leeds O2 Academy. GP in good voice & all the band were in top form as they rolled back the years dipping into their extensive back catalogue. Highlights for me were White Honey, Hotel Chambermaid, Watch The Moon Come Down and of course Dont Ask Me Questions. You can see them on Later with Jools Holland on 29th October. Great atmosphere at an excellent venue. Great support from the Silver Seas from Tennessee too
Janice Hartley, 01/10/13
Rod Stewart (01/10/13) - Fantastic
Had a fantastic evening watching and listening to my life long hero. Rod just gets better and better ever time I see him. Oh and the venue is superb clean, well thought out and the sound is perfect.