Wulfrun Hall Wolverhampton - Reviews

Wulfrun Hall Wolverhampton
3 (4 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

Den, 28/10/13
It was in need of a good facelift and the chairs were too narrow and uncomfortable however the acoustics were really good. Only had a good view because the people in front of me didnt turn up. All on the level makes it difficult when you are only small.
Camel (28/10/13) - What a Trip back in time.
I saw Camel perform Snow Goose back in 1975 and it was fantastic to hear it performed again. It was still as slick and enjoyable as all those years ago and gave me many goosebumps - although it was sad that it was 40 years of my life gone in a blink.
Nick, 28/10/13
Will not go & see any band there again, sightline & seats absoloutly rubbish, tiolets useless for the amount of people 7 wont even let you take a bottle of water in
Camel (28/10/13) - Camel Fantastic
Fantastic show by Camel glad they are back better than ever hopefully they will tour again soon, Snow Goose this time how about the whole of Moonmadness next time Downside Wulfrun Hall really crap venue I wont go & see any band there again..............Next time guys try Birmingham Town Hall or Symphony Halls im pretty sure you would sell them out
harkie kaur, 15/10/12
It was big but there was no seating provided at all.(my mum had to sit on the FLOOR!!) you couldnt take your own drinks as they were confiscated at the door and the drinks provided costed alot and the cola was flat!!!! the tiolets were messy :/
Marina and the Diamonds (15/10/12) - AMAZING!!!!
My first gig and what an amzing experience it was. The queue wasn't long at all and entry was effortless due to the official tickets provided by Eventim.The capacity of the standing hall was around 100 but only around 200 people were there.The stage and lighting were fantastic.The supporting act was Foxes (Louisa Rose Allen) SHE WAS AMAZING xXx

The crew took HOURS to set up everthing (eg the band and the props but it was worth it). Marina was even better in person that I could have expected. She performed all of her hits and my favourite I Am Not A Robot and Teen Idle on piano which was the highlight for me. The enthuasium of the drummer and bass guitarist was immense. And the almost dubstep remix of power and control left the audience SHAKING xD

Will defo see her again. I've been a long term diamond since Mermaid vs Sailor EP and I hate the people that only know Primadonna as it's not her best song at all!!! I met some really nice people in the audience who felt the same way and loved the gig as much as I did!!! Thanks will deffo book through Eventim next time!
martin sayers, 03/10/12
entry was a bit messy as the ticket collection point was set up at a table in the corridor.drinks/bar were good,don`t think food was available.stood at the side for Rival Sons and the speaker set up did`nt allow me to see the bass guitarist at all during the show.acoustics were good.small entry/exit area at the venue with the artists products on sale which was very busy with everyone leaving after the show and some wanting to get to see the products on sale.no major problems and i would certainly use the venue again.
Rival Sons (03/10/12) - Rival Sons Excel
Rival Sons put on a fantastic show. Jay reminded me of Paul Rodgers/Robert Plant,great vocals and what a showman. Scott`s guitar work was something to behold,ably supported by Robin & Michael. An all round solid performance and they will continue to grow and become one of the world`s greatest bands.