Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue Eventim Apollo London

Jack Dee
12/05/13
Wonderfully Miserable from Jon, 13/05/13
Jack Dee is very funny. We had a great night. The show was filmed for a DVD so I will definitely look out for it. I like the Hammersmith Apollo too.
Steve Hackett
10/05/13
Superb Night! from stevep, 13/05/13
I had been looking forward to this show for months and was not disappointed! A packed house raised the roof as we re-lived the great days of Genesis with Steve Hackett, his great band and some superb special guests. The atmosphere was amazing as everyone sang along and admired the set and the incredibly high standard of musicianship.
Mick Hucknall
28/04/13
Hucknall at the Hammersmith Apollo from David Wood, 08/05/13
I traveled from Canada to see Mick and he was on fire. Mick and the band were outstanding. Micks voice was better than ever and the band was spot on. The sound at the venue was really good. It looked like they were having a lot of fun. Nice to see Dave and Kenji getting jiggy on a few songs and the appearance of Ian Kirkham at the end was a great surprise. All in all a great evening. Really glad I made the trip.
Trailer Park Boys
03/05/13
As real as TV show from Jamie, 07/05/13
A great bunch of Pros, was good to see them outside at the beginning as well. They did well considering the security was poor letting too many nutters on stage.
Trailer Park Boys
03/05/13
Half hearted but still funny from BA, 07/05/13
Mad!! The boys were on form, looking a little older...staging was weak and too many audience participations...which led to drunk/stoned women making fools of themselves, and getting booed off stage! Was a laugh.
Michael Ball
04/05/13
Great Entertainer from London City Chick, 07/05/13
Michael started off doing some great cover versions plus some stuff from his new album. The second half was totally dedicated to musicals (half of which he starred in, including Sweeney Todd, and Hairspray). There were a few classics (such as Love Changes Everything). He finished off the night with a 6 song encore. A great night. Even more of a fan of his music than I was before!!
Trailer Park Boys
03/05/13
Excellent show!! from Trailer park fan ian m, 07/05/13
So the venue was good. I had a VIP pass that was amazing, loved the show, nice break in the middle too. Top quality would defiantly go again and recomend to friends
Trailer Park Boys
03/05/13
Very funny from Chopper., 07/05/13
Great show and very funny. We turned up a little early and was pleasantly surprise to see the shows stars come out to meet the fans. Hammersmith Apollo was a great venue with friendly staff. The constant stage invasions by drunken fans became a bit tedious but i thought the Trailer park boys stars dealt with it very well.
Train
22/02/13
Fantastic! from HalzN, 30/04/13
The crowd was kept engaged and Pat interacted a lot with the audience. There were great surprises along the way. A really nice, genuine group of guys doing what they love and sharing that love with the audience!
Counting Crows
22/04/13
Unbelievable...again from livvy, 29/04/13
As always the Crows blew me away, outstanding set with creative takes on a number of their classics had the whole of Hammersmith Apollo enthralled. Probably the most talented live band in the world right now, seamlessly flirted through dozens of different instruments and a great variety of powerful rock anthems through to melodic masterpieces.
Counting Crows
23/04/13
Mental Counting Crows from Bite@Frost, 29/04/13
Just want to say that it was an awesome time, crowd was excellent , the GIG before was also great , Lucy something not sure . The Lead singer from Counting Crows had that amazing stage presence about him....he is a pro .... they def havent lost their touch ....went to watch Seether at Camden few months before ,was absolutely S*it......but this almost got 5 Stars ...wish it could have been a little longer ... but it was great .... will def watch them Live again!!!!! Cheers Counting Crows , you been a part of my Life for a long time and now I have watched you live in action….worth every pound
Matchbox Twenty
17/04/13
Fabulous Evening! from HalzN, 29/04/13
An absolutely great performance from start to finish with a good mix of both old and new music.Their love for music is evident in their performance and engagement with the audience. Would most definitely watch them again if they come back to London!
Marisa Monte
14/04/13
AMAZING EVENT! from theasturian, 23/04/13
I loved every minute of it! she was amazing and so was the band, the whole show was great, the projections on the walls were just so beautiful. The atmosphere was incredible. Im just lost of words to explain what it was really like!
Marisa Monte
14/04/13
Great Concert from D T, 23/04/13
My wife introduced me to Marisa and I was pleasantly surprised by what a lovely creative concert this was. The music was beautiful, the visuals stunning, and the atmostphere more relaxed than at most concerts I've been to. I recommend seeing her, and will do so myself again.
fun.
18/04/13
brilliant from lisa, 22/04/13
we all had a great night....they are fantastic, i am 44 and my partners 51 we took our 21yr old daughter and we all said its the best gig we have been too.
Marisa Monte
14/04/13
Inspirational from Jose William dos Reis Cavalcante, 22/04/13
Marisa Monte was sensational as ever. I have previously attended her concert in London at the Barbican but I found the Hammersmith Apollo a better venue, i.e: acoustics, seating The atmosphere was contagious because of the energy transmitted in her unique and effortless vocal performance. Verdade, uma ilusao I will always remember as my favourite concert to date. If she comes back to London again I will be amongst the first to apply for tickets.
Marisa Monte
14/04/13
Good from Ana Cristina, 22/04/13
Marisa Monte is an amazing singer. But the quality of the sound isn´t good and the Apollo Hammersmith is not a great place to shows, because the place need to be refurbish.
Milton Jones
19/04/13
Brilliant from Lee, 22/04/13
Funny as ever...maybe even funnier...never dissapointing!!! Good support acts even if one of them was him dressed as his Granddad...Wonder if he gets two fees for that. Anyway in one word...Bloody Brilliant
Marisa Monte
14/04/13
Great artisit, horrible venue from Mariana, 22/04/13
I went to see Marisa Monte a couple of weeks ago. The show was terrific. She is a great singer, and the light effects could potentially create a magic atmosphere. However, I was deeply disappointed with Hammersmith Apollo. I was sitting in one of the last rows, and the back lights were on during the whole concert, which destroyed the magic atmosphere. We could not see all the background lights of the concert, which were part of the show. Also, because the back lights of the theatre were on, the audience was quite agitated and speaking a lot – it was quite hard to focus on the concert. I’ve asked someone of the staff to turn off those lights, but she said it was not possible. I will not return to Apollo to see a concert anymore, as I am aware that the lights will be on during the whole presentation. I am used to going to different theatres, and this was the first time such thing happened. All my friends were also disappointed due to that. Hopefully you will turn off the lights from now on and provide a nice environment for those trying to engage with the concert.
Milton Jones
19/04/13
so funny from traktaboy, 22/04/13
milton jones is a very clever, very funny man, with his stream of one-liners you hardly have time to catch your breath, also hes very sharp at rebuffing the clever ones in the audience, a very entertaining show.