Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue Eventim Apollo London

Rizzle Kicks
01/03/14
Best Act Ive Seen Live! from Sharky, 03/03/14
I bought two tickets for my mum and I to see Rizzle Kicks on 1st March at Eventim Apollo as my mum is a huge fan and its a special birthday for her this year. The support acts were great and the crowd around us were fab; we were all dancing and having a great night. Rizzles from start to finish oozed energy and had the crowd dancing from the off. My mum and I were in stitches at Jordans dancing and we thought they were absolutely awesome live. BEST GIG SO FAR! :D
The Big Reunion
21/02/14
The night of my 90s life from MissT, 24/02/14
I had such a good time at this event. I even hit the man in front of me when I went for the big note during an Eternal song.
The Bhangra Showdown
15/02/14
Bhangra entertainment at its best! from Divindra, 20/02/14
8 Fantastic University Bhangra Acts who danced their socks off on stage. The hard work was evident and every team should be proud of their performance. Also Spellbound, Jaz Dhami plus other special dance acts provided a thrilling evening. The evening started at 7pm and finished around 11pm. All finalists should be called and winner announced; not impressed that; third place was mentioned and no mention of Imperial who were placed 2nd. Also too many breaks & needless chat by hosts made it a very long evening. Still, looking forward to TBS 2015 already!
The Bhangra Showdown
15/02/14
Superb event from Ravi Sandhu, 18/02/14
Many amazing performances and a spectacular performance from Jaz Dhami. The music volume was a overbearing at times.
Del Amitri
07/02/14
Wonderful from David, 10/02/14
What an evening. All the classics from this Iconic group, performed to the highest standard. Great acoustic section where everyone joined in and the hairs on the back of your neck stood up. Live cd will be released in the near future, cant wait
City and Colour
31/01/14
Great Show, Impatient Crowd from JLynch, 03/02/14
I had upper balcony seats which I now know is not worth the money to see City and Colour ever again. Their performance was amazing as always, but the whole upper audience kept getting up to either go to the toilet or to the bar continuously throughout the entire performance. So it was clear to me that they were not true fans as my experience kept getting interrupted. Next time I will only get standing floor tickets if possible as that is where the real experience is. It just felt like no one around me cared and were busy snapchatting and recording the show and talking amoungst themselves rather than enjoying the music.
Ludovico Einaudi
22/01/14
Best experience ever !!!! from Domi Sochon, 30/01/14
I loved it, I enjoyed it with all my hart and I will remember this event till the end as one of the best ever . Thank You God for Ludovico and his talented Team
Ludovico Einaudi
22/01/14
Wonderful! from Lynn, 29/01/14
Again Ludovico Einaudi provided us with a beautiful, emotional, tantalising, heart bursting evening of music! His band of musicians are simply of the highest calibre taking us firstly through his most recent work, In a Time Lapse. The second half saw the Maestro perform solo with sheer depth of feeling and sensitivity, followed by huge uplifting pieces from his earlier repertoire again with his band. He always provides us with a surprise - this time we were given 6 young people from Drumworks from the Barbican/Guidhall. Their drumming was an exciting accompaniment, a joy to hear and the delight on Ludovicos face as he played was also a joy to see! Thank you Maestro!
Michael McIntyre
17/12/13
Great night from Jane Brown, 16/01/14
Was a really good night and definitely worth the money, a lot of high rated comedians there and a combination of different types of humour to suit everyone. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening and would definitely go again next year.
Trans Siberian Orchestra
11/01/14
Fantastic evening from Phil, 13/01/14
I have never seen this band before, and was extremely impressed with the whole performance. There are ten singers, all of whom have brilliant voices in their own right, not just when they sing together. The band itself is made up of amazing instrumentalists (guitars, drums, keyboards and electric violin). The string section added particular impact throughout the 140 minute performance. The lighting and flames provided the perfect backdrop to the music, which was a heady mixture of rock and classics. I would definitely see them again!
The Bhangra Showdown
09/02/13
Absolutely amazing! from Harpreet, 09/01/14
The Bhangra Showdown 2013 was a spectacle of talent, creativity and hard work; it was both exciting and inspiring to watch. Every team performed to a high standard and the host was fantastic. However I did have higher expectations for the professional artists and didnt feel that the acapella singing group quite fitted in with the vibe of the show. Very well organised and professional considering it is a student-run event. Im eager to see what they have in store for us this year.
The Bhangra Showdown
09/02/13
Great Show from Dubjit Gill, 08/01/14
Well done on this show last year. There was a tremendous array of talent and the quality of the show (lighting and sound) was pleasantly surprising. My family enjoyed it loads and the show has come on leaps and bounds since I last saw it in 2007. Definitely attending again this February. I would also have to say that the other review I have read below is certainly not an experience I or anyone I know had at the show. The organisers deserve more credit than what is mentioned below. But each to their own, for me it was a fantastic showcase of Punjabi culture fused with great variety
The Bhangra Showdown
09/02/13
Great Show from Dubjit Gill, 08/01/14
Well done on this show last year. There was a tremendous array of talent and the quality of the show (lighting and sound) was pleasantly surprising. My family enjoyed it loads and the show has come on leaps and bounds since I last saw it in 2007. Definitely attending again this February. I would also have to say that the other review I have read below is certainly not an experience I or anyone I know had at the show. The organisers deserve more credit than what is mentioned below. But each to their own, for me it was a fantastic showcase of Punjabi culture fused with great variety
Rihanna
18/12/13
The Waterboys from Lee, 08/01/14
Great night seeing one of the best live bands around at the newly refurbished Eventim Apollo (which is looking great by the way). I would definitely recommend The Waterboys to anyone and the Apollo is well worth a visit.
Infinite
27/11/13
Unforgettable Event! Infinite One G... from Inspirit, 06/01/14
Infinite One Great Step was an unforgettable concert. I feel so privileged to have been able to see my favourite Korean pop group perform live in London, as an Inspirit (Infinite fan) since their debut.

My most memorable moment was when us fans were kept in suspense until that moment when the white curtain was pulled to the ground to reveal the members ready to perform their first song of the night Destiny, the crowd went crazy and I have a fond memory of the immense screams of the fans!

Furthermore they did not disappoint, the whole duration of the concert consisted of astounding performances from their most recent dance track Destiny to their sweet ballad, Mom.

I was overwhelmed with joy when the members all spoke to us fans in English, they all expressed their love and gratitude to us with much sincerity and gave lots of fan service to us fans such as throwing out stuffed animals and walking up to the balcony near where I was sat to propose to a lucky fan as part of their performances.

Their vocals were outstanding and their dances were synchronised perfectly as usual! I was slightly disappointed as at times, the audio of the band overpowered the members vocals but they tried very hard to overcome this problem with utmost professionalism.

Overall, I am very proud that this stop in London could contribute to the world fame that Infinite has been receiving recently and I hope to see them perform again soon in London!
The Bhangra Showdown
03/01/14
Annoyed from Brunel from Harish, 03/01/14
This show made many people at my university think of the Imperial students (the Punjabi society) as annoying due to their in-your-face marketing and we felt that they were pushing it down our throats. People who went (me included) expected a lot more after such a bold campaign. The sound was poorly set up. Although the performances were of high standard (in no part thanks to Imperial, but collectively with other universities) the night was let down by everything else being poorly managed. The people in charge were rude and abrasive. When I asked about where my seat was an directions to a toilet, I was brushed aside and there was a distinct lack of professionalism.
Brian Cox and Robin Ince
14/12/13
Best Show Ive seen this year. from Linda, 02/01/14
As advertised and so much more. Science, comedy variety show hosted by Robin Ince and an amazing, exciting array of guests. I have already booked for both dates this year.
Michael McIntyre
17/12/13
The Amazing Michael McIntyres Chris... from Bexsta, 24/12/13
This is the best comedy show I have been to. The line-up was brilliant, McIntyres mates(!) are so talented-not forgetting his perfect compering. I just felt sorry for the accountant and his briefcase - haha! The balance of comedians was spot on, apart from a little disappointed by John Bishops familiar words. The surprise appearance of Tom Odell was breath taking. There is no excuse as to why this show isnt televised - come on guys! I will definitely go again and just feel disappointed I hadnt discovered this gem until now. Spread the word - this is Christmas must!
Coldplay
19/12/13
Kids under one roof from Martin Vennard, 23/12/13
A fabulous event organised by remarkable musicians and human beings in Coldplay and particularly Chris Martin. Both the above exceeded my expectations. I applaud all the other artists for there time and effort. I loved the Lilly Allan and Tim Rice Oxley duet particularly. Contrary to reports, any Coldplay fan would have noticed Jon Buckland with Lilly Allan and Robbie. Coldplay are in a league of their own , as muscians and one of the few bands/muscians that I can actually say I can connect with as people. They have gone from stunning to exceptional in my estimation. I would love to meet them just to shake their hands , particularly Chis. Bloody well done everyone. I suppose the pinnacle of the evening was Atlas after Chris endearingly f-c--d it up.
Eraserheads
24/04/13
Brilliant Event for the Filipinos ... from Juan dela Cruz, 23/12/13
I am Eheads fanatics, where ever you go guys, i will watch you, im avid fan. The best Filipino band, same age as my dad, everybody knows them in the Philippines.