Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue Eventim Apollo London

The Killers
06/11/13
The Killers from Boules_dor, 11/11/13
We have seen The Killers many times and as always The Killers were awesome. They just keep getting better. We were right at the barrier and would have liked Brandon to do a barrier walk. Shame we wont be seeing them for a while but we will be at the front of the queue next time they tour.
The Killers
06/11/13
Best Performance Ive seen in yonks! from CJ, 11/11/13
These guys were amazing, they had such a stage presence that I havent seen in a long time - well worth it! They are simply amazing and if you are lucky enough to get a chance to see them, I would highly recommend them. My only complaint was the 5 english people standing behind me, that talked through the WHOLE CONCERT - as if they were in a pub and the killers were background music?! I didnt pay £50 to hear those mugs.
The Killers
06/11/13
AWESOME NIGHT! from Snowflake79uk, 11/11/13
The Killers were on fire! I love seeing bands in a smaller venue and this was brilliant. Being on the front row of the balcony the view was great so was the sound. All the staff were really friendly and The Killers were as always :-) absolutely awesome. THANKS for a great night!
Billy Joel
05/11/13
Amazing from HalzN, 11/11/13
What a fabulous evening. Seeing Billy Joel live is definitely going down as one of the greatest nights! Likely to be a once in a lifetime opportunity. A great performer, sounded fantastic and the acoustics and atmosphere were brilliant. Finally, the newly refurbished Apollo is looking great!
Sarah Millican
07/11/13
Best show ever!!!! from Mags, 11/11/13
I didnt stop laughing from the minute she got on stage till long after it was over. Best show ever. Sara is brilliant. Would recommend to anyone who needs a laugh to go and see her.
The Killers
06/11/13
Fabulous Evening! from Emily, 11/11/13
As a hardcore Killers fan for 10 years now, it was a true delight to be at the launch of their Direct Hits album. They never disappoint live, and I even got a high five from Dave Keuning. What more could you want?
Billy Joel
05/11/13
Amazing from Jane mcloughlin, 11/11/13
Best live show Ive ever been to. The Hammersmith apollo is a fantastic place too. One fabulous night was had by all. Will look to visit again in the future. We travelled from the north east to come to this show but it was well worth the journey.
Billy Joel
05/11/13
The legend that is Billy Joel! from Susan Martin, 11/11/13
First got hooked on Billy after seeing the Innocent Man tour live on the BBC over 30 years ago as a teenager. Since then have been lucky to see the great man in concert over 10 times! He never fails to disappoint! Billy is probably one of the greatest you will ever see perform live, he is simply awesome!! First time for me at such a small venue that is the Apollo and I Ioved every minute of it, just a shame he didnt play longer! Dream for me would be so see him play in NYC, what I wouldnt give to see this! Thank you Billy, you are a living legend!!
The Killers
06/11/13
AMAZING from KatieKillers, 11/11/13
It blew my mind. The band were on fire and its a shame they are going to go hiatus as they are on such a high!
Sarah Millican
09/11/13
very funny from aaron hall, 11/11/13
only 1 complaint, got my original tickets delivered only to get a 2nd delivery of tickets further back than the original??? felt like I had been moved further back to make room for more favoured customers? could eventim explain this?
The Killers
01/11/13
Now I know why call their fan club ... from Andrew, 11/11/13
I took my daughter to this event as she has been a big fan in the past. On the tickets it said doors at 7.00 pm but what it failed to mention was that with no support act whatsoever the main act would not appear until 9.00 pm I presume it was being filmed live into the states or something like that. The performance was for the Killers rather downbeat and of course even if they had stood there and done I suspect the crowd would have gone mad however not a memorable performance and would not go down as one the top ten gigs I have attended
The Killers
06/11/13
Amazing Show!!! from Briers23, 11/11/13
First time Id ever been to The Hammersmith Apollo. Great venue chosen for Direct Hits launch gig. What more can be said about The Killers? They are an awesome band and yet again did not fail to deliver on every level. Fantastic evening from start to finish!
Sarah Millican
07/11/13
Great artist - bad venue from pat, 11/11/13
Sarah herself was great but the venue left a lot to be desired. Tickets said 8pm so we arrived a little before so as to be ready, but the show began just after 8.30 with NO explanation. As food and drink could be taken in, people were constantly leaving to go to the toilet or to get refreshments which was very distracting. Seats aer not tiered well so hard to see round person in front of you
Roar With Laughter
18/10/13
Great night out from Mark, 22/10/13
The first time I have ever been to a ZSL event and it was first class from start to finish all the acts were fab and will definitely be booking next year. Well done all.
Ellie Goulding
16/10/13
Fantastic! from Anna, 21/10/13
Ellie was amazing! We really like the concert. There was incredible atmosphere in the audience. I wish it was just a few songs longer as I feel it finished too quickly ;)
The Illusionists
13/10/13
Great Show from TheDYS, 14/10/13
Great show for all the family and particularly for my 9 year old son, the budding magician. Even better was the excitement of finding out it was being filmed for ITV. Excellent service by eventim, especially for a first time user and booking only the night before. An excellent time had by us all.
Sean Lock
28/09/13
Shocking from Chloe, 01/10/13
Worst comedy show I have ever been to, not funny at all. Really disappointed as I had such high expectations when booking this as a present for my fiancé. If I was able to I would actually ask for a refund! The only positive thing I can say is how nice it is to visit The Apollo since it has been refurbished. Lovely venue shame about the lack of comedic material.
LeAnn Rimes
18/09/13
Another Great Show from cowboy69, 23/09/13
After finally getting to see Leann in March at the C2C festival we couldnt miss this opportunity of seeing her again, we bought the VIP package off leanns website and it was worth every penny, having the opportunity to get up close to her was awesome.
Selena Gomez
09/09/13
A great night from Mark Aldridge, 18/09/13
This was the first time I had ever seen Selena Gomez live and I was so happy and had a great time, the thing that was memorable the most was when she first came out on stage and I was just so happy and over the moon and I loved it when she sang A Year Without Rain as its one of my favourite songs of hers. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I will definitely be seeing Selena Gomez when she comes back to London.
The Janoskians
26/05/13
Amazing from Hiiii, 15/07/13
I had an amazing night, there was a great atmosphere and the show was so much fun. The boys really got into the show which just made it more amazing! Went with one of my best friends and had the best night ever!