Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Eventim Apollo London
4.1 (221 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

bm, 28/04/14
I enjoyed the concert and it was of top quality. However I have to share a bad experience with the security. Around intermission, I wanted to grab a sandwich because there was no snacks being sold inside the venue. The gentleman, appears to be the lead of the security, was quite rude explaining to me that I cannot re-enter if I go out. I can understand rules and its relevance but the manner in which it was explained to me is really appalling. The person became very excited walking around touching the signboard and showing me the CCTV and I was not sure why he acted in that way. I was treated very badly and really disappointed with the venue set up and management.
Kenny G (28/04/14) - Great Event
I enjoyed the concert and it was of top quality. However I have to share a bad experience with the security. Around intermission, I wanted to grab a sandwich because there was no snacks being sold inside the venue. The gentleman, appears to be the lead of the security, was quite rude explaining to me that I cannot re-enter if I go out. I can understand rules and its relevance but the manner in which it was explained to me is really appalling. The person became very excited walking around touching the signboard and showing me the CCTV and I was not sure why he acted in that way. I was treated very badly and really disappointed with the venue set up and management.
Martyna, 26/04/14
Adam Ant (26/04/14) - Very good concert
The concert was very good, nice crowd, beautiful venue. The only thing that I would comment, shame about the quality of sound... could be better! Base was taking over too much. I saw Adam Ant before, in Bristol and in Londons Roundhouse and the quality of sound in Roundhouse was poor. Eventim Apollo did better... but that is not saying much. Is it? Had a very good time though and will certainly comeback to this venue. As it is easily accessible by public transport.
George Shelleys wife, 26/04/14
Union J (26/04/14) - OMG IT WAS PERFECT
I EVENTUALLY SAW MY BABIES IN CONCERT AND THEY ALL SAW MY BANNER AND WAVED AND DID HEARTS IT WAS THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE AND THEY WERE FRICKING AMAZING
tiny_lou1965, 25/04/14
Adam Ant (25/04/14) - Beyond Expectations!
After sadly worrying reports of a recent gig by Adam..i was beginning to wonder what to expect from this concert! apparently he wasnt on form and seemed somewhat off recently..WELL..LET ME TELL YOU... whoever wrote that review obviously had it in for Mr ant..He was pretty aggrieved about it..audibly so..but who could blame him! (Id rather be a rocknroll star than a f*****g critic) This is an honest review..by me.. a fan of 15 years! Adam was amazing. He was energised,full of enthusiasm, smiling, endearing, angry,emotional and most of all totally at ease with his performance! Dirk wears white sox is an album of controversial proportions.. Its political, its suggestive and its very Dark. Its also one of the best albums i own! Listening to the concert was better than id ever imagined.. At nearly 60 years young..Adam FILLED the stage with his showmanship and his luscious personality.. (yes some of the moves were a bit panto esque..but he was 100 entertaining!) I ~ as a middle aged woman would have loved to have been near the front..but sadly there were WAY too many rather large fellas there for me to contend with..and i was well aware of chances of the area becoming a mental Mosh Pit!!**which it did! Some fans were a tad peeved that songs like stand and deliver were played, and also 2 songs by T rex(as a tribute to marc bolan ~whom i was weaned on!!).for me..it didnt matter..he could have sung the phone book to me and it wouldnt really have mattered! But luckily~he didnt. I loved the whole gig! My only fault would be the person wearing the ostrich feathers stood in front of me!!! Oh and the sound seemed a bit loud at times..but hey..thats age for you!! Old and cantankerous! If you havent seen Adam Ant live..and you are a fan..DO IT! you wont regret it ...
Anita, 07/04/14
Rodriguez (07/04/14) - Very disappointing
After being extremely excited to see Rodriguez, as I have always been a fan, I was disappointed to find that although his voice is still good for his age, his back up band did not seem to know his music or complement him at all. He only sang about 3 songs from his popular Cold Fact album and it was extremely difficult to see him from where I was positioned.
scatchy, 01/04/14
Proper music venue, walls dripping (literally) in atmosphere. or something. Bar prices a bit mental, obviously.
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (01/04/14) - Fantatstic, great in 2013, loads better in 2014
Excellent performance, much tighter, louder, better than the 2013 tour, but that was not bad at all. Spud was on great form, improved no end, and Rick seems to have drunk from the fountain of eternal youth, amazing. Couple of minor set changes, tacked gotta go home on to 4500 times, and Caroline instead of dont waste my time. Brilliant.
Ag, 01/04/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (01/04/14) - Brilliant
The Mighty Quo. Brilliant night. Can they still rock? Absolutely no doubt they can. Sounded as good as when I saw them 35 plus years ago.
Eddie, 31/03/14
Great Venue, only thing to critisize about is the lack of security in the seating area upstairs although the people working the upper area where very professional, polite and helpful
TGT (31/03/14) - Still worth the money
Great performance by TGT, enjoyed watching them sing both together and individually made it a great experience. Downside to this event was the fact that Rough copy where advertised and for whatever reason werent their, also had to wait an hour and a half to see TGT only to see under a 2 hour show but performance wise TGT blew the roof off
Swanstone, 31/03/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (31/03/14) - Great event
Great !!! Great gig! Fantastic Frantic Four!!!! Everything was SUPERB!!!!!Everything was as in good old 70s!!!
Leo Sweden, 31/03/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (31/03/14) - The Best Status Quo gig ever!
Like a Bulldozer the band filled the night with there Great BoogieRock, I really loved it! Hope they play together again soon, Viva SQ1
SQ2, 31/03/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (31/03/14) - Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014
Status Quo was fantastic but I am put of the Venue Hamersmith Apollo as people were allowed into the venue while drunk & continued to serve them alcohol throughout the night. I would like to say that I had a good time but my night was ruined by being groped & kicked all night by drunkards. I think it’s a shame that they feel the need to get that intoxicated to have a good time but then ruin it for the fans that are there for the music.
Deborah, 18/03/14
Fine as a rock venue, not so good for more thoughtful gigs. Cafe would be useful. Seats in the stalls would make it far more versatile.
Rodriguez (18/03/14) - Is this a once in a lifetime gig?
Rodriguez mesmerises from the first glimpse - unique character, fascinating. His frail entrance and exit belied his strong performance, but made me wonder if I would ever see him again - was he enjoying himself enough? The Apollo is a fine venue, but I wondered if he would appreciate a more intimate setting, where engagement with the audience would be very easy.
Trevor, 15/03/14
The Stranglers (15/03/14) - The Stranglers Ruby Anniversary Concert
I went to see The Stanglers on Saturday 8 March 2014 as my birthday present. I wasnt dissapointed. They played all their old classics: Golden Brown, Hangin Around, Looking At The Peaches etc. The venue was packed to capacity, however, I was lucky enough to be right in front. Great lighting and sound and the stage decor was excellent! I was never really into punk but the Stanglers where and still are a great act that I listened to growing up. Thanks Stranglers and Hammersmith Eventim Apollo for a great show!
Chantal, 10/03/14
Shane Filan (10/03/14) - Great event!
I was used to go to stadiums and watch Westlife perform. But this theater was perfect. I sat at row F. That is very close to the artist. Amazing! The sound and the space were amazing.
ELZBIETA KUMIEGA, 04/03/14
James Arthur (04/03/14) - GREAT EVENT, CRAPPY SOUND SYSTEM
WENT TO JAMES ARTHUR CONCERT IN HAMMERSMITH APOLLO WITH MY FAMILY, THE CONCERT WAS VERY GOOD BUT THE SOUND SYSTEM AT THE EVENT NEEDS A PROPER IMPROVEMENT AS YOU CANT HEAR PROPERLY OF WHAT IT IS THE ARTIST ARE SAYING OR SINGING. ALL IN ALL WE ENJOYED THE PERFORMANCE BUT PLEASE DO SOMETHING TO MAKE THE SOUND BETTER.
Zac, 04/03/14
Sound wasnt good. Toilets were perfect i really loved that about the venue, that i didnt want to come out.
Beyaz Live (04/03/14) - Expensive
I think it was expensive for a short show. Didnt enjoy it. I would believe beyaz show would be much better, but clearly saw he s done it for the money and didnt care about anything else.
Emine, 03/03/14
Beyaz Live (03/03/14) - AMAZING !!!!
Beyaz was amazing! He is just amazing our view was great! some of the workers were rude because Beyaz wanted a girl to come on stage and they did not let her, which was rude of them. the microphones kept cutting off as well. Also they did not allow it to go longer then 11pm, which was a shame! But Beyaz made our night so forget everything else !
@CBI62, 03/03/14
Lovely venue - with a great atmosphere. Bar staff were friendly - seating a little hard - but other than that no complaints.
Sarah Millican (03/03/14) - Great Evening
Had a brilliant evening - Sarah Millican was on excellent form. Laughed out loud loads, my friend Rosy and I had a great evening. Much better live than on the telly. She is awesome!
Sharky, 03/03/14
Eventim is my fave venue for live music because the security is great, the atmosphere is fab and wherever you stand you can see the act. :)
Rizzle Kicks (03/03/14) - Best Act Ive Seen Live!
I bought two tickets for my mum and I to see Rizzle Kicks on 1st March at Eventim Apollo as my mum is a huge fan and its a special birthday for her this year. The support acts were great and the crowd around us were fab; we were all dancing and having a great night. Rizzles from start to finish oozed energy and had the crowd dancing from the off. My mum and I were in stitches at Jordans dancing and we thought they were absolutely awesome live. BEST GIG SO FAR! :D
Sharky, 03/03/14
Eventim is my fave venue for live music because the security is great, the atmosphere is fab and wherever you stand you can see the act. :)
Rizzle Kicks (03/03/14) - Best Act Ive Seen Live!
I bought two tickets for my mum and I to see Rizzle Kicks on 1st March at Eventim Apollo as my mum is a huge fan and its a special birthday for her this year. The support acts were great and the crowd around us were fab; we were all dancing and having a great night. Rizzles from start to finish oozed energy and had the crowd dancing from the off. My mum and I were in stitches at Jordans dancing and we thought they were absolutely awesome live. BEST GIG SO FAR! :D