Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Eventim Apollo London
4.4 (439 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

Rhiaaathevampps, 15/10/14
The Vamps (15/10/14) - AMAZING CONCERT!
Literally the best night ever I love The Vamps so much and they just smashed it xX The energy and atmosphere was electric; it really was amazing!
rover, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Amazing evening
Hans Zimmer Revealed was a amazing experience and totally worth my plane ticket! The concert is something Im never going to forget!
DJB89, 14/10/14
There was a slight stench of urine walking near to the toilets unfortunately, but it was easy to find from the tube, excellent staff and atmosphere and the perfect venue for an event such as this.
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Hans Zimmer
Excellent event and really well put together. The lighting was the only let down, with poor timings and strange colour combinations, but it certainly didnt destroy the wonderful music and performance. Praise to the staff (mainly Helen) who helped supply a seat in the disabled area as we only had standing tickets and due to an accident that day, I was on crutches.
Aditya & Kheya, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Life Changing
This was one of the greatest experiences of my whole life. Never have i felt music so strongly affect me. The concert, the lighting, the tunes, the happiness - it was electric. Pharell Williams sudden appearance singing Happy with Hans Zimmer and going onto perform Electro from the Amazing Spiderman 2 was superb. Zimmers own performances of Sherlock, Man of Steel, Lion King and the Dark Knight were absolutely mind blowing. The cherry on the cake was the curtains going up again after the finale for Inception. This was an evening to cherish. I will never forget the genius of this. Once in a lifetime experience.
Audrey, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Simply one of the best concerts ever
Amazing, breathtaking, astonishing, staggering, phenomenal, sensational, remarkable, extraordinary, magic... And left me speechless
Alexander Welland, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Amazing
Absolutely amazing! Great music and perfectly executed. I will go again and again. Something everyone should see and hear. Thank you Zimmer
Sanders1, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - UNFORGETTABLE!!!!!!!
I was already a huge fan but nothing could have prepared me for a night like this. Knew hes one of the great composers of our time - he also knows how to put on a show!!! An extremely rare opportunity to see a master in action. Would not miss an opportunity to see him again if that ever happens. Absolutely sensational!!!!! This is as good as it gets.
SSkinner, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Incredible!
Quite simply the most amazing concert ive ever been to.The format of the show was brilliant and the musician themselves were incredible. Lets hope we dont have to wait so long for Hanes to tour again...
Sebastian Dennerhag, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Best night ever
Amazing, fantastic, legendary. The show was amazing, definately one of the best night in my life. I really liked Hans Zimmer before this night but now i love him so much more, simply the best composer/musician of the 21th century without a doubt.
Warren Kelly, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - Once in a lifetime!
Unforgettable, emotional, and inspirational. I felt completely privileged to be there and the memories will live on for a long, long time. Hans Zimmer is a genius of our generation. Pharrell Williams making a surprise appearance was amazing!
Jake Richardson, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - INCREDIBLE!
My favorite composer of all time! Played all the big blockbusters: Dark Knight, Man of Steel, Pirates of the Caribbean, Amazing Spider-man 2, Crimson Tide, Gladiator, The Thin Red Line to name but a few. Happy to hear a number of variations such as the Joker/Banes theme for Batman, a suite of scores from Pirates and the awesome Electro theme from Spider-man. A haunting memorial to those who died in the Aurora shooting and encore of Inception and Time finished the night perfectly.
Debbie, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - Excellent
Great concert with some amazing movie themes, lovely surprise to have Pharrell appear for a couple songs too which really mixed it up, having the choir was fantastic and really made the music.
Ian Hulme, 13/10/14
Toilets were damp and small. Zero parking, but it is London. The drinks were rather pricey but the service was quick.
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - An absolute must watch
Best concert of my life. Hans was an entertainer from opening to close, playing various instruments and giving us an insight into his past with his stories and shared music experiences. What a guy.
PLANESPOTTER, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - AWESOME
WHAT A CONCERT, WORTH EVERY PENNY, WE TRAVELED FROM BOLTON, LANCASHIRE, ONLY SAW IT ADVERTISED 6 DAYS PRIOR TO THE CONCERT, BOOKED IMMEDIATELY, THE SHOW WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, THE VENUE WAS VERY EASY TO GET TO AND PARKING AT KINGS MALL WAS VERY EASY AND VERY CHEAP FOR LONDON, THE ACOUSTICS WERE FANTASTIC AND THE LIGHTING WAS WOW, HANS WAS VERY GOOD WITH HIS CONTACT WITH THE AUDIENCE, THIS IS THE FIRST TIME WE HAVE SEEN HANS ZIMMER AND WE WERE BLOWN AWAY, WHAT A SURPRISE TO SEE PHARRELL WILLIAMS SING HAPPY, SATNAM RAMGOTRA THE MAIN DRUMMER WAS ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT, WE WERE GOBSMACKED NOT ONLY BY HIS PERFORMANCE, BUT THE ENTIRE CAST, HOPING HE COMES TO MANCHESTER, SOMETIME SOON
andrzejs, 13/10/14
good venue - of course cheap tickets meant being some distance from the action. Towards the end of the concert it became rather stuffy and hot, not surprisingly with a packed house.
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - hans zimmer revealed
A superb concert with all the Hans Zimmer favourites to a packed venue. Hans Zimmer himself was awesome.
Ijlal Hassan, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - The most magical night of my life
Hans Zimmer is my all time favourite composer so seeing him live in a concert for the first time was heavenly and feelings were beyond description. He played all his greatest hits accompanied by an amazing band of musicians. His concert tickets cannot be priced with money. I can willingly spend £1000 even if I have to.
kaf, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - AWESOME... a word often overused, but appropriate
what a treat to have been to this concert... like reliving the highlights of great movies solidly for a few hours, but getting to see the talent behind it perform it right there in front of you. Hans relaxed & comedic commentary (though difficult to hear through the ongoing applause of the audience) revealed a great personality and appreciation for the team of artists around him. I now feel like a junkie though, wanting more and more... the music so adrenaline packed/emotional and uplifting, that when it finished I felt like my life had ceased to exist... if I could have a soundtrack written for my life... I know who Id want to compose it
Eva, 13/10/14
It was very smoggy, in my opinion maybe rather small for this grand composer. Otherwise it was cosy and one could feel close to the performers. There was a marvellous light show as well, the stage itself was quite impressive. It was very smoggy, in my opinion maybe rather small for this grand composer. Otherwise it was cosy and one could feel close to the performers. There was a marvellous light show as well, the stage itself was quite impressive. It was very smoggy, in my opinion maybe rather small for this grand composer. Otherwise it was cosy and one could feel close to the performers. There was a marvellous light show as well, the stage itself was quite impressive. It was very smoggy, in my opinion maybe rather small for this grand composer. Otherwise it was cosy and one could feel close to the performers. There was a marvellous light show as well, the stage itself was quite impressive. It was very smoggy, in my opinion maybe rather small for this grand composer. It was very smoggy
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - Marvellous, unparalleled experience!
The greatest composer of all times, revealed! Words cannot express the magic and grandness of his appearance! Once in a life time emotion!
Alan OShea, 13/10/14
Kate Bush (13/10/14) - I put this moment - here!
Now that the (star)dust has settled and I reflect back on an experience of a lifetime, a true moment of pleasure, I am in awe. Sometimes its hard to believe it actually happened. To be present at the final show of Before the Dawn, to witness what was an amazing performance by Kate Bush and company was an absolute privilege. I thought this would never happen. It did, and I am eternally grateful. A wonderful evening. Congratulations to all involved, on and off stage. You put on a brilliant show. You must be so proud. I will carry this memory for a long time. AOS
Karl and Joanne, 13/10/14
Not much to eat. But then venue has full of character and was perfect for such an event. Great location, right next to hammerSmith station with all the bars and resteraunts in the area you need for a great night.
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - Truly Epic!!!!
Once in a lifetime event to see Hans Zimmer and his band with an orchestra and choir backing them up composing and performing soundtracks from the greatest movies around. It gave us goosebumps to see and hear. Just amazing!!!