Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Eventim Apollo London
4.2 (176 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

scatchy, 01/04/14
Proper music venue, walls dripping (literally) in atmosphere. or something. Bar prices a bit mental, obviously.
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (01/04/14) - Fantatstic, great in 2013, loads better in 2014
Excellent performance, much tighter, louder, better than the 2013 tour, but that was not bad at all. Spud was on great form, improved no end, and Rick seems to have drunk from the fountain of eternal youth, amazing. Couple of minor set changes, tacked gotta go home on to 4500 times, and Caroline instead of dont waste my time. Brilliant.
Ag, 01/04/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (01/04/14) - Brilliant
The Mighty Quo. Brilliant night. Can they still rock? Absolutely no doubt they can. Sounded as good as when I saw them 35 plus years ago.
Eddie, 31/03/14
Great Venue, only thing to critisize about is the lack of security in the seating area upstairs although the people working the upper area where very professional, polite and helpful
TGT (31/03/14) - Still worth the money
Great performance by TGT, enjoyed watching them sing both together and individually made it a great experience. Downside to this event was the fact that Rough copy where advertised and for whatever reason werent their, also had to wait an hour and a half to see TGT only to see under a 2 hour show but performance wise TGT blew the roof off
Swanstone, 31/03/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (31/03/14) - Great event
Great !!! Great gig! Fantastic Frantic Four!!!! Everything was SUPERB!!!!!Everything was as in good old 70s!!!
Leo Sweden, 31/03/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (31/03/14) - The Best Status Quo gig ever!
Like a Bulldozer the band filled the night with there Great BoogieRock, I really loved it! Hope they play together again soon, Viva SQ1
SQ2, 31/03/14
Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014 (31/03/14) - Status Quo - Frantic Four 2014
Status Quo was fantastic but I am put of the Venue Hamersmith Apollo as people were allowed into the venue while drunk & continued to serve them alcohol throughout the night. I would like to say that I had a good time but my night was ruined by being groped & kicked all night by drunkards. I think it’s a shame that they feel the need to get that intoxicated to have a good time but then ruin it for the fans that are there for the music.
Deborah, 18/03/14
Fine as a rock venue, not so good for more thoughtful gigs. Cafe would be useful. Seats in the stalls would make it far more versatile.
Rodriguez (18/03/14) - Is this a once in a lifetime gig?
Rodriguez mesmerises from the first glimpse - unique character, fascinating. His frail entrance and exit belied his strong performance, but made me wonder if I would ever see him again - was he enjoying himself enough? The Apollo is a fine venue, but I wondered if he would appreciate a more intimate setting, where engagement with the audience would be very easy.
Trevor, 15/03/14
The Stranglers (15/03/14) - The Stranglers Ruby Anniversary Concert
I went to see The Stanglers on Saturday 8 March 2014 as my birthday present. I wasnt dissapointed. They played all their old classics: Golden Brown, Hangin Around, Looking At The Peaches etc. The venue was packed to capacity, however, I was lucky enough to be right in front. Great lighting and sound and the stage decor was excellent! I was never really into punk but the Stanglers where and still are a great act that I listened to growing up. Thanks Stranglers and Hammersmith Eventim Apollo for a great show!
Chantal, 10/03/14
Shane Filan (10/03/14) - Great event!
I was used to go to stadiums and watch Westlife perform. But this theater was perfect. I sat at row F. That is very close to the artist. Amazing! The sound and the space were amazing.
ELZBIETA KUMIEGA, 04/03/14
James Arthur (04/03/14) - GREAT EVENT, CRAPPY SOUND SYSTEM
WENT TO JAMES ARTHUR CONCERT IN HAMMERSMITH APOLLO WITH MY FAMILY, THE CONCERT WAS VERY GOOD BUT THE SOUND SYSTEM AT THE EVENT NEEDS A PROPER IMPROVEMENT AS YOU CANT HEAR PROPERLY OF WHAT IT IS THE ARTIST ARE SAYING OR SINGING. ALL IN ALL WE ENJOYED THE PERFORMANCE BUT PLEASE DO SOMETHING TO MAKE THE SOUND BETTER.
Zac, 04/03/14
Sound wasnt good. Toilets were perfect i really loved that about the venue, that i didnt want to come out.
Beyaz Live (04/03/14) - Expensive
I think it was expensive for a short show. Didnt enjoy it. I would believe beyaz show would be much better, but clearly saw he s done it for the money and didnt care about anything else.
Emine, 03/03/14
Beyaz Live (03/03/14) - AMAZING !!!!
Beyaz was amazing! He is just amazing our view was great! some of the workers were rude because Beyaz wanted a girl to come on stage and they did not let her, which was rude of them. the microphones kept cutting off as well. Also they did not allow it to go longer then 11pm, which was a shame! But Beyaz made our night so forget everything else !
@CBI62, 03/03/14
Lovely venue - with a great atmosphere. Bar staff were friendly - seating a little hard - but other than that no complaints.
Sarah Millican (03/03/14) - Great Evening
Had a brilliant evening - Sarah Millican was on excellent form. Laughed out loud loads, my friend Rosy and I had a great evening. Much better live than on the telly. She is awesome!
Sharky, 03/03/14
Eventim is my fave venue for live music because the security is great, the atmosphere is fab and wherever you stand you can see the act. :)
Rizzle Kicks (03/03/14) - Best Act Ive Seen Live!
I bought two tickets for my mum and I to see Rizzle Kicks on 1st March at Eventim Apollo as my mum is a huge fan and its a special birthday for her this year. The support acts were great and the crowd around us were fab; we were all dancing and having a great night. Rizzles from start to finish oozed energy and had the crowd dancing from the off. My mum and I were in stitches at Jordans dancing and we thought they were absolutely awesome live. BEST GIG SO FAR! :D
Sharky, 03/03/14
Eventim is my fave venue for live music because the security is great, the atmosphere is fab and wherever you stand you can see the act. :)
Rizzle Kicks (03/03/14) - Best Act Ive Seen Live!
I bought two tickets for my mum and I to see Rizzle Kicks on 1st March at Eventim Apollo as my mum is a huge fan and its a special birthday for her this year. The support acts were great and the crowd around us were fab; we were all dancing and having a great night. Rizzles from start to finish oozed energy and had the crowd dancing from the off. My mum and I were in stitches at Jordans dancing and we thought they were absolutely awesome live. BEST GIG SO FAR! :D
MissT, 24/02/14
Not sure there was any Gin in the G&Ts. They were going down far too easy. I had a great time at the event.
The Big Reunion (24/02/14) - The night of my 90s life
I had such a good time at this event. I even hit the man in front of me when I went for the big note during an Eternal song.
Divindra, 20/02/14
Didnt see any food! Plenty of places for drinks service. A value for money evening of fantastic entertainment.
The Bhangra Showdown (20/02/14) - Bhangra entertainment at its best!
8 Fantastic University Bhangra Acts who danced their socks off on stage. The hard work was evident and every team should be proud of their performance. Also Spellbound, Jaz Dhami plus other special dance acts provided a thrilling evening. The evening started at 7pm and finished around 11pm. All finalists should be called and winner announced; not impressed that; third place was mentioned and no mention of Imperial who were placed 2nd. Also too many breaks & needless chat by hosts made it a very long evening. Still, looking forward to TBS 2015 already!
Ravi Sandhu, 18/02/14
The Bhangra Showdown (18/02/14) - Superb event
Many amazing performances and a spectacular performance from Jaz Dhami. The music volume was a overbearing at times.
David, 10/02/14
Great acoustics and view great. No food being served as far as I could see. But lots of bars if you wanted a drink
Del Amitri (10/02/14) - Wonderful
What an evening. All the classics from this Iconic group, performed to the highest standard. Great acoustic section where everyone joined in and the hairs on the back of your neck stood up. Live cd will be released in the near future, cant wait
JLynch, 03/02/14
City and Colour (03/02/14) - Great Show, Impatient Crowd
I had upper balcony seats which I now know is not worth the money to see City and Colour ever again. Their performance was amazing as always, but the whole upper audience kept getting up to either go to the toilet or to the bar continuously throughout the entire performance. So it was clear to me that they were not true fans as my experience kept getting interrupted. Next time I will only get standing floor tickets if possible as that is where the real experience is. It just felt like no one around me cared and were busy snapchatting and recording the show and talking amoungst themselves rather than enjoying the music.