Eventim Apollo London - Reviews

Eventim Apollo London
4.4 (439 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

Bearsland, 20/10/14
Roar With Laughter (20/10/14) - Good night
Thought it was a good night most of the acts were great but a bit disappointed with Sean Locke it felt as though he didnt want to be there and couldnt be bothered!!!
MrsLegend, 20/10/14
Everything went well. Security was good and food and drinks a little on the pricey side, but good service.
John Legend (20/10/14) - John is a LEGEND
Watching John Legend was by far one of my best experiences! He was fantastic. He sang old and new and really interacted with the crowd. My only wish was that i had chosen a closer place. I was Standing behind the stalls; which i hadnt realised was as far as it was, but the quality of the sound made it all ok.
BF, 20/10/14
John Legend (20/10/14) - SAD
Whilst John Legend was brilliant we were really disappointed with our seats. This was mainly because the couple in front of us spent the entire evening snogging and taking selfies. This completely obstructed our view and ruined what should have been a fabulous concert for us. Why do these people bother paying out so much money and then not appreciate the experience of a live artist?
Lizzy, 19/10/14
Hans Zimmer (19/10/14) - Amazing night!
Thanks for hosting Hans Zimmer and Friends! Its been a wonderful evening with goose bombs through and through! The Lightshow gave the rest to it! It was well structured and organised! Loved it that Hans Zimmer told some personal anecdotes!
John, 17/10/14
Excellent venue. Beautifully refurbished. If only as much attention was given to staff training so that customer can answer the call of nature when needed. Not when a staff member says its permissible.
Hans Zimmer (17/10/14) - Great event marred by front of house staff
A really good concert. I felt the sound was a little muddied by the shear amount of drummers. It tended to drown the brass section. As to the venue, well what can I say – fantastic, what an auditorium! However after a long drive to get to Hammersmith, and needing the toilet, it was frustrating; not only to be refused access in the stalls area toilets, but even worse, to be directed to circle level where the staff also refused access. At over a £100 a ticket, to be treated like this was shameful.
priya271, 17/10/14
This venue could definitely use a refurb. The entire place smells of stale beer and the floors are sticky. The upholstery on the chairs is old and tired. Considering that I paid upwards of £70 a ticket for this show, I expect more from the venue.
Hans Zimmer (17/10/14) - An Excellent Show!!!
This show was absolutely incredible. For any fans of Hans Zimmers fantastic repertoire, this really was phenomenal. Please please bring him back to the Apollo and put on more shows like this. The only criticism I would have is that there were too many people getting up during the show to get drinks etc. With an event like this I think you need to operate it more like a theatre experience and say that people can only get drinks etc at the interval, as its really off-putting as a spectator if people are getting up every 2 minutes. Otherwise, this show was exceptional!
Paul Fairhurst, 16/10/14
Two bottles of water and two packets of M&Ms cost over £10, they insist on removing the bottle lids, there are no cup holders in the seats and the leg room is just awful. First class ticket prices, second class seats.
Hans Zimmer (16/10/14) - Magical
Hans Zimmer and his orchestra and band were wonderful. Experiencing Gladiator, Dark Knight Rises and Inception live at the hands of the creator of such moving pieces was something I will never forget. If you get chance to see Hans live, take it. No question about that. The venue (Eventim Apollo in Hammersmith, London) I cannot say such nice things about.Two bottles of water and two packets of M&Ms cost over £10, they insist on removing the bottle lids, there are no cup holders in the seats and the leg room is just awful. First class ticket prices, second class seats.
Rhiaaathevampps, 15/10/14
The Vamps (15/10/14) - AMAZING CONCERT!
Literally the best night ever I love The Vamps so much and they just smashed it xX The energy and atmosphere was electric; it really was amazing!
rover, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Amazing evening
Hans Zimmer Revealed was a amazing experience and totally worth my plane ticket! The concert is something Im never going to forget!
DJB89, 14/10/14
There was a slight stench of urine walking near to the toilets unfortunately, but it was easy to find from the tube, excellent staff and atmosphere and the perfect venue for an event such as this.
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Hans Zimmer
Excellent event and really well put together. The lighting was the only let down, with poor timings and strange colour combinations, but it certainly didnt destroy the wonderful music and performance. Praise to the staff (mainly Helen) who helped supply a seat in the disabled area as we only had standing tickets and due to an accident that day, I was on crutches.
Aditya & Kheya, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Life Changing
This was one of the greatest experiences of my whole life. Never have i felt music so strongly affect me. The concert, the lighting, the tunes, the happiness - it was electric. Pharell Williams sudden appearance singing Happy with Hans Zimmer and going onto perform Electro from the Amazing Spiderman 2 was superb. Zimmers own performances of Sherlock, Man of Steel, Lion King and the Dark Knight were absolutely mind blowing. The cherry on the cake was the curtains going up again after the finale for Inception. This was an evening to cherish. I will never forget the genius of this. Once in a lifetime experience.
Audrey, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Simply one of the best concerts ever
Amazing, breathtaking, astonishing, staggering, phenomenal, sensational, remarkable, extraordinary, magic... And left me speechless
Alexander Welland, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Amazing
Absolutely amazing! Great music and perfectly executed. I will go again and again. Something everyone should see and hear. Thank you Zimmer
Sanders1, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - UNFORGETTABLE!!!!!!!
I was already a huge fan but nothing could have prepared me for a night like this. Knew hes one of the great composers of our time - he also knows how to put on a show!!! An extremely rare opportunity to see a master in action. Would not miss an opportunity to see him again if that ever happens. Absolutely sensational!!!!! This is as good as it gets.
SSkinner, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Incredible!
Quite simply the most amazing concert ive ever been to.The format of the show was brilliant and the musician themselves were incredible. Lets hope we dont have to wait so long for Hanes to tour again...
Sebastian Dennerhag, 14/10/14
Hans Zimmer (14/10/14) - Best night ever
Amazing, fantastic, legendary. The show was amazing, definately one of the best night in my life. I really liked Hans Zimmer before this night but now i love him so much more, simply the best composer/musician of the 21th century without a doubt.
Warren Kelly, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - Once in a lifetime!
Unforgettable, emotional, and inspirational. I felt completely privileged to be there and the memories will live on for a long, long time. Hans Zimmer is a genius of our generation. Pharrell Williams making a surprise appearance was amazing!
Jake Richardson, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - INCREDIBLE!
My favorite composer of all time! Played all the big blockbusters: Dark Knight, Man of Steel, Pirates of the Caribbean, Amazing Spider-man 2, Crimson Tide, Gladiator, The Thin Red Line to name but a few. Happy to hear a number of variations such as the Joker/Banes theme for Batman, a suite of scores from Pirates and the awesome Electro theme from Spider-man. A haunting memorial to those who died in the Aurora shooting and encore of Inception and Time finished the night perfectly.
Debbie, 13/10/14
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - Excellent
Great concert with some amazing movie themes, lovely surprise to have Pharrell appear for a couple songs too which really mixed it up, having the choir was fantastic and really made the music.
Ian Hulme, 13/10/14
Toilets were damp and small. Zero parking, but it is London. The drinks were rather pricey but the service was quick.
Hans Zimmer (13/10/14) - An absolute must watch
Best concert of my life. Hans was an entertainer from opening to close, playing various instruments and giving us an insight into his past with his stories and shared music experiences. What a guy.