first direct arena Leeds - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue first direct arena Leeds

New Jersey Nights
04/12/13
Jersey Nights from Debs, 09/12/13
Fantastic show, very enjoyable and uplifting. Brilliant singers and dancers. Defo 10/10. Could go and watch all over again!
Nickelback
27/11/13
Fantastic Concert from Donna Jow, 08/12/13
First of all it was the first time we had been to Leeds First Direct Arena and was pleasantly impressed with the venue. Its not too big, city centre location, smoking areas, plenty of refreshment areas. Only two downsides, ladies toilets are quite small and it took us 1 and half hours to get out of the carpark after the concert!! Next time we are going to get the train or park away from the venue. Nickelback were fantastic and did not disapoint as we had seen them before at Sheffield so we knew what to expect. They are fantastic live and will definitely go see them again if they play at Leeds or Sheffield. Really enjoyed the supporting act too Skillett and we would go see them if they tour over here in the future.
Andrea Bocelli
24/11/13
Andrea Bocelli in Leeds from Carolyn Gowers, 02/12/13
Absolutely fabulous concert. Andrea had excellent orchestra and guest artistes. Travelled to Leeds from Berkshire and this concert was worth every mile !
Andrea Bocelli
24/11/13
Leg room a disgrace from big steve, 02/12/13
I have not been to a Show for many years and never to an arena. I had hoped this would be the first of many at the new Leeds arena. Whilst Bocelli and his team were as accomplished as expected the leg room in my seat 214 O 22 was for my height of 6ft 4in was painful. A new venue that must have designed by Ryanair. I paid over £ 100 for this agonising experience . Travelling on my local bus is more comfortable and is free for me. Return visit? No way.
Nickelback
27/11/13
Nickelback - Leeds Arena from Kala, 02/12/13
First time seeing Nickelback and concert at new Leeds Arena. Great support with Skillet although not sure that everyone appreciated them! Would be great to see them on their own. Nickelback were amazing and really had the crowd on the floor in their hands. Strange atmosphere in the upper Tiers with no one really on their feet which meant that our area was a little but subdued but did not really detract from the event. Nickelback still know how to put on a show and just have a good time! Favourites such as Rockstar and Photograph had everyone singing and swaying along. Great cover of Saturday Nights alright for fighting for the encore really made the Arena jump! Great night overall.
Nickelback
27/11/13
Excellent from TommyP, 02/12/13
The whole event was amazing and the venue is incredible!! The security and first aid staff were amazing also when needed on the night! The lighting at the venue was good and the sound quality was brilliant!
Andrea Bocelli
24/11/13
Andrea Bocelli. Leeds Arena from Jan, 26/11/13
This evening was something I had waited for a long time. He is so amazing, his voice is beautiful and especially when singing with Heather Headley. I have watched performances on the television but to see him for real was just brilliant. If anyone likes Andrea as much as I do they should try to get to see him live. I sat there stunned on Sunday at the way the audience applauded him and standing at every song ending. Thank you Andrea for such a wonderful evening.
Depeche Mode
13/11/13
you rocked from Woody, 19/11/13
Great venue and bars around the venue a plenty, Depeche Mode rocked the house, hope they come again next year
Stereophonics
15/11/13
Fantastic arena! :) from Miss moore, 19/11/13
Wow the arena is fantastic and even tho me and my friend were far Back it was a great view! Stereophonics were absolutely amazing! Our only suggestions would be getting the bar staff to ready pull pints before hand like most arenas do to save time. We unfortunately waited 30mins for a drink and missed the band coming on! :( .
Depeche Mode
13/11/13
Incredible show! from chris744, 19/11/13
That was unbelievable and unforgettable evening. Depech Mode and their outstanding performance, left me with open mouth! I was shocked! I always know they are great band with great songs, but when youll see them live youll never forget it!
Stereophonics
15/11/13
Top band, top arena from Ricardo, 18/11/13
The Stereos rocked the First Direct Arena on Friday. Always had their music but never seen live - changed the music forever. Kelly Jones is one amazing singer and guitar player ....... and piano despite him denying it! Will be at the FDA again soon.
Stereophonics
15/11/13
Outstanding from Guy, 18/11/13
From start to finish, every song was played to perfection, effortlessly. It was also nice to hear Kelly interacting with the audience. Probably the best concert I have been. Venue was spot on!
Depeche Mode
13/11/13
amazing gig from Nettie, 18/11/13
I have been a fan for many years, it was a truly amazing gig, such a great night. I have been playing Delta Machine loads since its release, so glad they also added some of their classic tracks, everyone of my friends who went appear to be of the same opinion.
WWE Live
14/11/13
wwe live at first direct arena from frankie smales, 18/11/13
the night was excellent and the atmosphere was pure euphoric energy with great rapturous delight and the whole experience of wwe was like no other and if I had the chance I would definatley venture it again that why im giving it a five star rating.
Depeche Mode
13/11/13
First visit from Anne, 18/11/13
Depeche mode were brilliant, the sound was fantastic and the show was just fab. The best by far was enjoy the silence, the Arena is set out fab so that everyone can see!
Stereophonics
15/11/13
Amazing! from Jen, 18/11/13
Went to Leeds Arena on Friday night to see Steroephonics. Gig was amazing! Band were fantastic and sang all the classics as well as the new stuff! Will definitely try to see them again next time theyre in the area! Only downside was the amount of alcohol being consumed by some fans! But on the whole a great night!
WWE Live
14/11/13
Fantastic evening from James Smith, 18/11/13
loved the evening, Leeds Arena has an amazing atmosphere. The superstars on show gave great value, overall would recommend this family night out.
Cirque Du Soleil
23/10/13
Act superb - admin teething problem... from Frank V, 28/10/13
I would recommend the event to anyone - exciting and very professional. The admin before the start of the event could be improved. There were numerous elderly people who struggled to find their seat and received little or no help from the staff. The arena was also very dark, making the seating problem worse. I dont think the staff were deliberately unhelpful, but a bit more supervision would have paid dividends to make it a location that people would return to again and again
Cirque Du Soleil
24/10/13
Stunning! from Graham, 28/10/13
Whatever your taste you wont fail to be impressed! If you think this show is like a traditional circus, think again! The skill of the artists and standard of choreography was amazing.
Cirque Du Soleil
26/10/13
Great event from Fan, 28/10/13
I have not been so impressed with a show in a long time and I am going to concerts and theatres quite regularly. That was something extraordinary!