first direct arena Leeds - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue first direct arena Leeds

Caro Emerald
18/10/14
amazing from Jean Burton, 20/10/14
Saw Caro Emerald she was amazing absolutely brilliant show what a talent the girl has. she sounds as good live as she does on her records, her band was great too. all in all a very enjoyable evening.
Caro Emerald
18/10/14
Wonderfull singer and backing group from Reggie, 20/10/14
The venue is superb and the leeds audience reacted well to caro and her band. Caro appreciciated the audience participation and came back for a prolonged encore, indeed apart from the support artist, then then she was on stage for just under two hours. Everyone was up for the night, however as usual there is always the couple who want to get up in their seats and dance within the first 10 mins and have no respect for the people who sit directely behind them, having paid the same money. It would be nice to be given car parking locations and costs
Caro Emerald
18/10/14
A great night! from fleetpete, 20/10/14
Ive been a someday fan for a while now; my wife however, is a real fan so, as it was her birthday last week it made sense to go. What a good decision that turned out to be, we had a fabulous night. Caro was everything (and more!) than we expected; absolutely blown away was our feeling at the end of the night. The band was excellent, the venue (Leeds First Direct Arena) was just right...all in all a perfect end to a birthday treat. We will definitely see Caro Emerald again!
Caro Emerald
18/10/14
Great Event from Kenc90, 20/10/14
Stunning evenings entertainment by Caro Emerald with fantastic audience participation on a couple of tracks
Caro Emerald
18/10/14
Caro Emerald is amazing!! from Lubylou60, 20/10/14
Caro Emerald was amazing in Leeds on Saturday. Shes as good live as she is on CD. What a fantastic voice. A great performer. The musicians in her band are individually impressive too. A really good night out. The support act was a little disappointing though. Although Kris has a great voice, shes not really right as a warm up act but would be good on CD Im sure.
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Great Gig but the sound is very poo... from Lee, 13/10/14
The Gig was great Ed really got the crowd going. But yet again we had to sit on the top floor of the Leeds Arena where the sound is terrible. If you goto this venue make sure the tickets are for no further than floor 2. On the top floor the sound is very muffled and bounces off the roof. If you pay full price to sit on the top floor you are wasting your money and you will very disappointed .
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Fantastic show from mini-mum, 13/10/14
Brilliant event- we love Ed! It exceeded my expectations! We loved everything about the event - loved singing along!!!
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Amazing show! from Timz, 13/10/14
Ed Sheeran was so fantastic, the show was super but the best part of our night was when he came outside after the show and surprised everyone. We manged to meet him face to face and even take a few pictures. Money well spent. Great show. Great time!
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Unforgettable from Dianne, 13/10/14
Just get a ticket and go! He is an amazing talent and great performer. Absolutely unforgettable night and now we are lifelong fans!
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Amazing!! from Charlotte Camplin, 13/10/14
Saw Ed Sheeran at Doncaster Dome in 2012 when he was just starting in the music industry. He was amazing then as hes amazing now!!! Ive been to many concerts but it was my first time at Leeds First Direct Arena. I was impressed with the arena as it wasnt too big, so even where I was sat on the second tier, I was still able to see the acts :) The staff was also every helpful in the arena and would go out of their way to help. I bought my tickets at the beginning of you year from Eventim and within a few weeks they had arrived :) all in all I really enjoyed the event and I cant wait to go to see The Script in Feb 2015!!
Matchroom Boxing
04/10/14
josh Warrinton Superb again from Crusoe, 06/10/14
Best boxing I have seen in my life time and the venue is ideal for the sport. The atmosphere was electric and it was definitely worth the money
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Dont be fooled by the Meet & Greet ... from Wasim, 16/09/14
Overall, the show itself was amazing and RFAK really delivered a wonderful performance. The rating is in no reflection to him but to my bitterness at the supposed Meet & Greet package I purchased. I paid a total of just over £550.00 for 2 x meet & greet front row seated tickets. Whilst the seat were amazing, the meet and greet was anything but. After the show had ended, we were rushed into a room to take a photo with Rahat himself. There was no greet in the package. After the photo we were rushed out so another couple could take there picture. The whole experiance lasted 30 seconds. Considering how much i paid for this experiance, i thought the package would entail alot more than just a picture. My advice is to purchase seats as close to the front row as possible and save the extra costs associated with the meet and greet as it really is not worth it.
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
A fantastic event! from LiL @$h, 07/09/14
A brilliant concert with a mixture of songs sung including classics, modern, punjabi and Bollywood. second time i been to see him in Leeds and was just as good as the first time round. definitely worth it!
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Absolutely electrifying experience from Mona, 02/09/14
His golden voice and the musicians magic filled the atmosphere at FD Arena with rapture. My only complaint was with the team managing mike volumes. I thought they do not have the experience of Asian classical music. Making adjustments to the volume would have made it mesmerizing throughout. It was too loud. So yeah, excellent music and singing but too loud. It isnt Rock guys it had subtle variations I would have enjoyed much more. Everything started dot on time. Rahat Fateh Ali khan seemed to be having a great time himself too. I have no clue how a person with a mild cold could manage such amazing music. A bigger fan after the show !
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
An average event from Kay, 02/09/14
1. The auditorium was almost to full capacity. 2. The presentation of show was below average 3. The camera control was very poor. The display on large screen was shaky. After spending so much of money one expects good camera to see on large acreen 4. Rahat Fateh was awesome though. However, I did not see any interaction or communication with audience. He sat and just continued to sang.
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
absolutely fantastic from sam, 01/09/14
What an amazing evening! Best three hours of my life and definitely worth the money! RFAK has an amazing voice and the music was a perfect mix of old classics and new music. The habibi video was a good touch! Will be going again next year!
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Fantastic concert from Sajid, 01/09/14
Saw Rahat Fateh Ali Khan at the Leeds First Direct Arena, a great venue, very well organised. The concert was fanatatic, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan had the whole place rocking!!!! Will def see agian.
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Unbelievable concert from Ahsan, 01/09/14
Its quite cliche when you read comments about it being the best concert ever, but for me it was! I saw Beyonce last year at the MEN which I thought was unbeatable but Rahat was so majestic in his performances and his magicians were equally on par. This has to go down as my best concert ever and I cant wait to see him when he tours again. Whoever goes will be in for a treat and will love the new and old songs and the electric atmosphere.
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Great night from Anz, 01/09/14
Was the best concert ever besides some old drunk guys trying to be cool and ruin others fun.... Some ppl really need help but ignoring that rahat was absolutely awsome loved it will go again when he returns and hopefully no drunk heads will ruin our fun.
Eric Clapton
22/06/14
Clapton at Leeds - disappointed ! from RWL, 21/08/14
A massive disappointment. Clapton looked like he could not be bothered and did not want to be there! His attitude toward his paying audience, the fans like me who have followed him and bought his music for decades and made him the wealthy man that he is, was atrocious, we deserved more. People stood up and left within 20 mins of the start of the concert, the row in front of me all 8 stood up and walked out in disgust. The lighting was poorly thought out (at least I hope it was not intentional), a bank of white spot lights at the back of the stage were shone straight out horizontally in to the audience. Resulting in everyone having to close their eyes or try to peer through fingers! What a completely stupid idea. Poor set list, stupid lighting, abysmal attitude from Clapton. A total waste of money. If it we possible to get a refund I would. Needless to say I shall not bother with Clapton or his music again. Shame really as I have followed him since the sixties. Mr Clapton - if you cant be bothered, stop touring and taking our money under false pretences! Thank goodness that the support act was brilliant. Hunter and the Bear. They really were good.