first direct arena Leeds - Reviews

Selected fan reports for events at this venue first direct arena Leeds

Caro Emerald
18/10/14
Caro Emerald is amazing!! from Lubylou60, 20/10/14
Caro Emerald was amazing in Leeds on Saturday. Shes as good live as she is on CD. What a fantastic voice. A great performer. The musicians in her band are individually impressive too. A really good night out. The support act was a little disappointing though. Although Kris has a great voice, shes not really right as a warm up act but would be good on CD Im sure.
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Great Gig but the sound is very poo... from Lee, 13/10/14
The Gig was great Ed really got the crowd going. But yet again we had to sit on the top floor of the Leeds Arena where the sound is terrible. If you goto this venue make sure the tickets are for no further than floor 2. On the top floor the sound is very muffled and bounces off the roof. If you pay full price to sit on the top floor you are wasting your money and you will very disappointed .
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Fantastic show from mini-mum, 13/10/14
Brilliant event- we love Ed! It exceeded my expectations! We loved everything about the event - loved singing along!!!
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Amazing show! from Timz, 13/10/14
Ed Sheeran was so fantastic, the show was super but the best part of our night was when he came outside after the show and surprised everyone. We manged to meet him face to face and even take a few pictures. Money well spent. Great show. Great time!
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Unforgettable from Dianne, 13/10/14
Just get a ticket and go! He is an amazing talent and great performer. Absolutely unforgettable night and now we are lifelong fans!
Ed Sheeran
11/10/14
Amazing!! from Charlotte Camplin, 13/10/14
Saw Ed Sheeran at Doncaster Dome in 2012 when he was just starting in the music industry. He was amazing then as hes amazing now!!! Ive been to many concerts but it was my first time at Leeds First Direct Arena. I was impressed with the arena as it wasnt too big, so even where I was sat on the second tier, I was still able to see the acts :) The staff was also every helpful in the arena and would go out of their way to help. I bought my tickets at the beginning of you year from Eventim and within a few weeks they had arrived :) all in all I really enjoyed the event and I cant wait to go to see The Script in Feb 2015!!
Matchroom Boxing
04/10/14
josh Warrinton Superb again from Crusoe, 06/10/14
Best boxing I have seen in my life time and the venue is ideal for the sport. The atmosphere was electric and it was definitely worth the money
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Dont be fooled by the Meet & Greet ... from Wasim, 16/09/14
Overall, the show itself was amazing and RFAK really delivered a wonderful performance. The rating is in no reflection to him but to my bitterness at the supposed Meet & Greet package I purchased. I paid a total of just over £550.00 for 2 x meet & greet front row seated tickets. Whilst the seat were amazing, the meet and greet was anything but. After the show had ended, we were rushed into a room to take a photo with Rahat himself. There was no greet in the package. After the photo we were rushed out so another couple could take there picture. The whole experiance lasted 30 seconds. Considering how much i paid for this experiance, i thought the package would entail alot more than just a picture. My advice is to purchase seats as close to the front row as possible and save the extra costs associated with the meet and greet as it really is not worth it.
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
A fantastic event! from LiL @$h, 07/09/14
A brilliant concert with a mixture of songs sung including classics, modern, punjabi and Bollywood. second time i been to see him in Leeds and was just as good as the first time round. definitely worth it!
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Absolutely electrifying experience from Mona, 02/09/14
His golden voice and the musicians magic filled the atmosphere at FD Arena with rapture. My only complaint was with the team managing mike volumes. I thought they do not have the experience of Asian classical music. Making adjustments to the volume would have made it mesmerizing throughout. It was too loud. So yeah, excellent music and singing but too loud. It isnt Rock guys it had subtle variations I would have enjoyed much more. Everything started dot on time. Rahat Fateh Ali khan seemed to be having a great time himself too. I have no clue how a person with a mild cold could manage such amazing music. A bigger fan after the show !
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
An average event from Kay, 02/09/14
1. The auditorium was almost to full capacity. 2. The presentation of show was below average 3. The camera control was very poor. The display on large screen was shaky. After spending so much of money one expects good camera to see on large acreen 4. Rahat Fateh was awesome though. However, I did not see any interaction or communication with audience. He sat and just continued to sang.
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
absolutely fantastic from sam, 01/09/14
What an amazing evening! Best three hours of my life and definitely worth the money! RFAK has an amazing voice and the music was a perfect mix of old classics and new music. The habibi video was a good touch! Will be going again next year!
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Fantastic concert from Sajid, 01/09/14
Saw Rahat Fateh Ali Khan at the Leeds First Direct Arena, a great venue, very well organised. The concert was fanatatic, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan had the whole place rocking!!!! Will def see agian.
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Unbelievable concert from Ahsan, 01/09/14
Its quite cliche when you read comments about it being the best concert ever, but for me it was! I saw Beyonce last year at the MEN which I thought was unbeatable but Rahat was so majestic in his performances and his magicians were equally on par. This has to go down as my best concert ever and I cant wait to see him when he tours again. Whoever goes will be in for a treat and will love the new and old songs and the electric atmosphere.
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
30/08/14
Great night from Anz, 01/09/14
Was the best concert ever besides some old drunk guys trying to be cool and ruin others fun.... Some ppl really need help but ignoring that rahat was absolutely awsome loved it will go again when he returns and hopefully no drunk heads will ruin our fun.
Eric Clapton
22/06/14
Clapton at Leeds - disappointed ! from RWL, 21/08/14
A massive disappointment. Clapton looked like he could not be bothered and did not want to be there! His attitude toward his paying audience, the fans like me who have followed him and bought his music for decades and made him the wealthy man that he is, was atrocious, we deserved more. People stood up and left within 20 mins of the start of the concert, the row in front of me all 8 stood up and walked out in disgust. The lighting was poorly thought out (at least I hope it was not intentional), a bank of white spot lights at the back of the stage were shone straight out horizontally in to the audience. Resulting in everyone having to close their eyes or try to peer through fingers! What a completely stupid idea. Poor set list, stupid lighting, abysmal attitude from Clapton. A total waste of money. If it we possible to get a refund I would. Needless to say I shall not bother with Clapton or his music again. Shame really as I have followed him since the sixties. Mr Clapton - if you cant be bothered, stop touring and taking our money under false pretences! Thank goodness that the support act was brilliant. Hunter and the Bear. They really were good.
Ant and Dec
12/08/14
Dont Just Watch the Ads... from Amy Donnelly, 20/08/14
Wow! A lifelong Ant and Dec fan, this show was my dream come true. The lads gave their all. We were treated to audience surprises, Ant Vs Dec, Win the Ads, End of the Show Show, Singalong Live, Little Ant and Dec and loads more. The Guest announcer at Leeds was Keith Lemon but this varies from city to city. The warm up Andy Collins was hilarious too. Ashley Roberts was a real surprise for me. Girl can sing! Blue were OK. Riverdance also put on a great show. We also had the chance to win the ads(a car, a holiday and other prizes worth £18k) I went both nights and they were won each night! The whole thing is an amazing show and Id really recommend it to anyone. ��
Ant and Dec
12/08/14
Brilliant show from Concert lover, 19/08/14
Had a great night at the Leeds arena, fantastic seats, great entertainment and good fun, Blue were fab and so were river dance. Loved the lovely Keith Lemon and added bonus to see the gorgeous Matthew Wolfenden and Natalie Anderson, she was sat in front of me too. Ant and Dec put on a very good show and We thoroughly enjoyed it.
Ant and Dec
12/08/14
Brilliant from Lynn Birch, 18/08/14
I have always watched Ant & Decs Saturday Night Takeaway but there is no comparison to the live show. it was great fun from start to finish and they have a fantastic chemistry between themselves and the audience. I could have watched them the next night and still laughed from start to finish. Well worth every penny.
Ant and Dec
13/08/14
Brilliant Show from Ramsay, 18/08/14
You was fantastic and it was very nice to see you as I can not get down London to shows, the atmosphere was good, I went with my sister son and neice, I did fall between the seats below thoug and hurt my leg