The O2 London - Reviews

The O2 London
3.4 (13 Reviews)
Atmosphere
Acoustics & sight lines
Toilets
Parking
On-site service

Selected reviews for this venue:

AJ, 21/10/13
Been to the O2 a few times to see rock / pop concerts. The sound is terrible. At a cost of over £100 per ticket, surely the least that can be expected is decent sound
John Mayer (21/10/13) - Paid good money to hear great music trashed
Just seen John Mayer at the o2. it was a truly awful experience. John Mayer is a talented singer/song writer, His latest album, Born and Raised, is a well-crafted collection of well-written songs. He obviously takes time to create a beautiful sound to accompany touching lyrics. I can only think he must be disappointed his music was made to sound like an angle grinder with a backing track of a lump hammer against concrete thanks to the efforts of the sound engineer and the acoustics at the O2. The dynamics of the music was completely lost. It was just LOUD with the drums over-powering everything. A very expensive and hugely disappointing night out
Andy Bigland, 24/09/13
Rod Stewart (24/09/13) - Brilliant Concert
Rod still producing great vocals with excellent supporting musicians and backing singers together with some of his family. A good mix of old and some new songs. Seats were good considering they were upper level and were facing the stage.
CAROLINE POPE, 25/06/13
AT CONCERT COMFORTABLE SEATS. ACCESSIBLE BAR AND TOILETS. HELPFUL STAFF. PRE CONCERT HAD A MEAL INSIDE THE O2, TASTY THAI FOOD - AFFORDABLE AND GOOD SERVICE.
The Moody Blues (25/06/13) - ENJOYED BY US BOTH!
THANK YOU MOODY BLUES, VERY GOOD CONCERT. GREAT ATMOSPHERE AND SOUND ALL SONGS JUST TOP NOTCH - LOVED THE YOUNG LADIES TOO YOU ARE ALL TALENTED AND MANY TRACKS WOULD LISTEN TO OVER AND OVER - WILL INVEST IN SOME CDS AND PLAN TO SEE YOU ALL AGAIN NEXT TIME.
DrC, 05/06/13
The queue handling was dreadful. Not enough staff on the gates. The scrum to get in was very unpleasant.
Barbra Live (05/06/13) - An utter legend
From the minute she stepped on stage she took my breath away. Truly magical. Wouldnt have missed it for the world. Barbra come back soon.
Bryan, 30/05/13
Rush (30/05/13) - Rush at the O2
Had never been to the O2 before, and was looking forward to seeing Rush. My seat, well ..... whats the point , might have just stayed at home. The view wasnt worth it , the band might have played well , but the sound wasnt at all involving in the sense I was to far away and Geedys voice I couldnt make out the words. Didnt feel part of the Concert, no atmosphere being that far away. Will tell any one not to buy O2 tickets unless theyre on the ground floor.Disapointed ,is an understatement. Ruined day ,One of the worst gigs Ive been to, and was so looking forward to it. SO..... dont buy O2 ticket unless your on the ground floor. And Rush... please play smaller venues... please, for the fans.
Vltilve, 26/03/13
Louis C.K. (26/03/13) - Great event in the wrong venue
Perfect performance of Louis CK with brand new material, unfortunately the O2 is not the best place to watch a comedy show.
Nick, 25/03/13
Louis C.K. (25/03/13) - Brilliant performance, wrong venue
Louis CK didn't fail to deliver, his witty and inflammatory observational humour of the psyche is the best around. Completely new material, brilliantly delivered.

However, I could have sat at home and watched it on DVD and it would have cost less and I wouldn't have had a sore neck. The sideways facing seats were a bad idea, but there were no others left.

We were reasonably close to the stage and had it not been for the big TV screens (albeit quite small ones), it could have been anyone on stage. I don't think stand-up comedy should be experienced in such a large venue. The 02 itself is a great venue, easy to get to and getting out afterwards was relatively simple and quick. I definitely will not be booking any more stand-up here, but would gladly go and see other events.
Cara, 25/03/13
It looks like it was build in a weekend! Very make shift.. didnt like it at all as a venue. Couldnt comment on parking.
Louis C.K. (25/03/13) - Completely lived up to expectations, hilarious!
Went to see Louis CK at the o2 with partner and I was worried that it would not live up to my high expectations having watched all of Louis stand up and series. I dont laugh out loud easily, but I was laughing throughout the performance. Cant wait for him to come back to London again! The o2 itself, however, was a disappointment! Horrible place.
Lee Brace, 25/03/13
Louis C.K. (25/03/13) - FAN-TAS-TIC!
Louis CK is the greatest comedian working today. His gig at the O2 was superb. Cant wait for him to play in London again.
Angie, 01/02/13
Love the O2 brilliant venue so close to transport and car park is brilliant, no traffic problems, plenty of space to relax before concert
Donny & Marie (01/02/13) - Best entertaining show ever
Donny and Marie Osmond's Concert in O2 Dublin on 31/01/2013 was just a brilliant amazing show, they really appreciate their fans and their fans love them. Please come back soon.
Petersen, 01/02/13
Donny & Marie (01/02/13) - Great event
Had a wonderful night with Donny & Marie. As always they gave us all they got, and then that little extra, that always makes it very special to go see Donny & Marie Osmond.
Caz, 30/01/13
It can be hard to get into a place to eat and there are always queues at the toilets. The venue is enormous and there are times when the sound of the instruments drowns the singers. It is a good night out and I have been to several concerts there. It is very easy to get to on public transport, I have never driven there so cannot comment. It is warm in the arena but not so warm in the dome. Buy your food and drink in the dome as inside the arena they are more expensive. I have always found the toilets to be pretty clean considering the use they get.
Donny & Marie (30/01/13) - Excellent Entertainment
The Donny & Marie show was far better than expected. Marie is a very good opera singer as well as an all round entertainer. Having been a fan of Donnys for 50 years of course I enjoyed his performance. A very professional well put together family show.
bobjillis, 16/10/12
The Rolling Stones (16/10/12) - Jesus Christ
£ 106 - £ 406 for the people that can’t afford rattling their jewellery at “not recommended for those with a fear of heights”- seats. If Jesus Christ would perform his resurrection-tour at the O2 one might argue that these are reasonable prices. And of course, the Rolling Stones might be closer to JC then the Beatles by now but there are two major differences between them and the saviour: they are not dead yet and the money does not go to the poor.